You are here

Sea La Vie 1357 S. Waccamaw Dr., Garden City, SC 29576

Request info Add to Favorites Printer-friendly version
Get Directions

Description

LOCATION:

Garden City Beach, South Carolina!

Direct Oceanfront - 1357 S. Waccamaw Dr., Garden City Beach, South Carolina

From Piers: 1.8 Miles South of Garden City Pier

EXTERIOR FEATURES:

Professionally Maintained Private Pool & Hot Tub (Seasonal Pool Heating Available w/ Fee), Pool Dimensions: 14' x 28' in Length/Width and 3' to 5' in Depth, Elevator to 1st & 2nd Levels, Oceanfront Covered Porch 1st & 2nd Levels, Private Walkway to the Beach, Covered Patio Ground Level with Outdoor Kitchen Featuring a Built-In Gas Grill & Sink, Enclosed Outside Shower, Paved Parking, 2 Parking Bays, 4 Covered, 8 Total Parking, Approximately 6,188 Square Feet, No Smoking Requested, No Pets Allowed.

INTERIOR FEATURES:

Professionally Decorated, Central A/C Heat, Ceiling Fans, 3 Living Areas, 3rd Floor Playroom with Pool Table & Foosball Table, 3 Large Screen TVs, 3 DVD Players, TVs in Every Bedroom, Wi-Fi Internet, Stereo & Surround Sound + Outdoor Stereo System, 2 Oceanfront Master Suites with Garden Tubs, 2 Washers/Dryers, Wet Bar w/ Icemaker & Wine Cooler, 2nd Level Kitchenette, Gas Range/Oven, Refrigerator, 2 Dishwashers, Microwave.

SLEEP ACCOMMODATIONS:

1st Floor Bedrooms (2): 1 King, 2 Queens

2nd Floor Bedrooms (5): 1 King, 1 King, 1 King, 2 Queens, 2 Sets of Single Bunk Beds

3rd Floor Bedrooms (2): 2 Queens, 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Amenities

Living

  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clocks
  • Bed Spreads
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central Air
  • Elevator
  • Hangers
  • High Speed Internet
  • Iron
  • Ironing Board
  • Linens Rental Available
  • Mattress Pads
  • Pillows
  • Telephones
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Wet Bar
  • Wi-Fi Internet Connection

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Beach Walkway
  • Covered Porch
  • Enclosed Outside Shower
  • Gas Grill
  • Picnic Table
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Seasonal Pool Heating Available
  • Outdoor Kitchen

Geographic

  • Oceanfront
  • On Beach

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Rates

DatesWeekly
07/04/20 - 07/10/20$16,170
07/11/20 - 07/17/20$16,170
07/18/20 - 07/24/20$15,540
07/25/20 - 07/31/20$15,540
08/01/20 - 08/07/20$14,200
08/08/20 - 08/14/20$11,650
08/15/20 - 08/21/20$7,560
08/22/20 - 08/28/20$7,560
08/29/20 - 09/04/20$6,600
09/05/20 - 09/11/20$6,600
09/12/20 - 09/18/20$6,600
09/19/20 - 09/25/20$5,000
09/26/20 - 10/02/20$5,000
10/03/20 - 10/09/20$5,000
10/10/20 - 10/16/20$5,000
10/17/20 - 10/23/20$5,000
10/24/20 - 10/30/20$5,000
10/31/20 - 11/06/20$5,000
11/07/20 - 11/13/20$5,000
11/14/20 - 11/20/20$5,000
11/21/20 - 11/27/20$5,000
11/28/20 - 12/04/20$5,000
12/05/20 - 12/11/20$5,000
12/12/20 - 12/18/20$5,000
12/19/20 - 12/25/20$5,000
12/26/20 - 01/01/21$5,000

Reviews

GREAT Vacation!!

Reviewed on 2020-06-01 by Susan B. of , United States
Updated on 2020-06-01
Review of stay from 2020-05-23 to 2020-05-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location, wonderful pool which had a section very shallow for kids! Hot tub was amazing for nighttime enjoyment/relaxation. Lastly the kitchen was equipped with EVERYTHING that you could possibly need. I have never stayed in a rental that had so much in the kitchen!!!!

fall 2019 trip

Reviewed on 2019-11-04 by Andy H. of , United States
Updated on 2019-11-10
Review of stay from 2019-10-25 to 2019-11-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
this is the 3rd time, we have stayed in this property. Great kitchen. Hot tub was used daily. Love Sea La Vie. The staff at sc realty was great also.

Beautiful week at the beach!

Reviewed on 2019-07-08 by Nancy B. of , United States
Updated on 2019-07-08
Review of stay from 2019-06-15 to 2019-06-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great week at Sea La Vie! Our family of 20 gathered and enjoyed the beach, the pool and the spacious accommodations. Comfortable beds, a very well equipped kitchen and top notch porch furniture. The grill is a bit difficult to maneuver but once we learned how, it was fine. One challenge was parking and getting in and out on a very busy road. Overall, we loved it! Thanks to you and your maintenance staff for their prompt service, too.

Family vacation

Reviewed on 2019-08-19 by Diana D. of Lebanon, PA United States
Updated on 2019-08-19
Review of stay from 2019-08-10 to 2019-08-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We really enjoyed staying here! The location right on the beach and size of the property were both perfect for our large family vacation.

Bliss by the Sea

Reviewed on 2019-10-14 by Unknown of Havre De Grace, MD United States
Updated on 2019-10-14
Review of stay from 2019-09-21 to 2019-09-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were very happy with the property and its location. Since vacationing in Garden City since the 80's this particular property is among the best yet. Especially nice was the deck area and high quality furniture that occupied it. The pool was very nice with a large "shallow" area enabling users to sit beach chairs in the 1 foot area and sunbathe. Beds were exceptionally comfortable and kitchen well equipped. Only issue was a failing of the home audio system which operated wonderfully for a couple days then didn't. Outdoor grille was nice except we had to clean it ourselves. Our weather was gorgeous and the home matched it.

Week of Family Memories

Reviewed on 2018-08-03 by Millie F. of Shalimar, FL United States
Updated on 2018-08-04
Review of stay from 2018-07-14 to 2018-07-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Sea La Vie is the perfect house for our family. It accommodates our family well...good spread out room...kitchen is AMAZING well stocked...we can all sit and eat at same time...91 year old grandmother enjoys the welcoming porch...with the WONDERFUL watch all the activities...elevator is a plus for moving in/out and for older family members during the week. There was need for some TLC handyman repairs this year...especially the outdoor kitchen grill area...some suggestions were handed in at check out. Management can't fix what they don't know about. Once again our family had a wonderful memorable week at an AMAZING house that we are looking forward to for next year. Our children call it "BEACH WEEK WITH THEIR COUSINS."

Myrtle 2018

Reviewed on 2018-10-16 by Mitchell S. of North Bellmore, NY United States
Updated on 2018-10-17
Review of stay from 2018-10-07 to 2018-10-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great house. Very clean
Had some problems with the Hot Tub, called Desiree and she had it taken care of in a timely matter

Oct in Sea La Vie

Reviewed on 2018-10-23 by Unknown of Seneca, SC United States
Updated on 2018-10-24
Review of stay from 2018-09-30 to 2018-10-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great time again for our 8 couples in Sea La Vie.

Family Vacation 2018

Reviewed on 2018-11-12 by Kathi S. of Irmo, SC United States
Updated on 2018-11-12
Review of stay from 2018-10-20 to 2018-10-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My family vacations together every year and this year, we gathered in Garden City SC. We stayed at Sea La Vie which was the absolutely perfect house for us!! There were wonderful gathering places and common spaces for family time and ample nooks for quiet time. We had family in and out all week, but our peak was 17 - and the house was ideal consistently.

The pictures don't do it justice - it is absolutely beautiful - from top to bottom. Furnishings are lovely and the kitchen (always a gathering place for us) is stocked and equipped perfectly (2 dishwashers! 3 refrigerators! wine chiller! ice maker!).

It was too cold for us to swim in the pool, but we really enjoyed the grill/outdoor kitchen. The beach was beautiful - we gathered shells every morning. And the location was perfect - days of golf and tennis, visiting the state park and kayaking, Brookgreen Gardens and just wandering around the Murrell's Inlet boardwalk. Great week, great house!!

Great House!!!

Reviewed on 2019-04-15 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2019-04-15
Review of stay from 2019-04-06 to 2019-04-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
House was great overall. A few minor items to be addressed by the owner.
Staff was great, especially the Rental Manager. Can't say enough nice things about her..

Sea La Vie

Reviewed on 2019-01-09 by Mike F. of , United States
Updated on 2019-01-09
Review of stay from 2018-12-22 to 2019-01-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Excellent!!!!! Beautiful beach front home!!
Desiree is awesome!! Highly recommend!!

Sea La Vie

Reviewed on 2016-08-30 by Sandy N. of , United States
Updated on 2016-08-30
Review of stay from 2016-08-20 to 2016-08-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our week in Sea La Vie was just incredible! The house far exceeded our expectations. It was very clean, well furnished and the kitchen was well stocked. The pool and hot tub were well maintained. They were thoroughly prepared for the number of occupants that they say they can accommodate. They provided more than enough seating in the kitchen for all to have a place to eat and they were generous with the number of rocking chairs, lounge chairs etc provided for relaxing on the porches and around the pool. We honestly just could not have asked for more! Our only small issue was with the linen service. The sheets provided were itchy and the towels were thin and small. Next year we will consider bringing our sheets and bath towels with us.

Lake Keowee Beach Bums 2016

Reviewed on 2016-10-28 by Unknown of Seneca, SC United States
Updated on 2016-10-28
Review of stay from 2016-10-19 to 2016-10-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Had a great time with 8 couples.

Sea La Vie - Awesome Home

Reviewed on 2016-09-20 by Kimberly H. of Madison Heights, VA United States
Updated on 2016-10-04
Review of stay from 2016-09-10 to 2016-09-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We truly enjoyed our stay at Sea La Vie 9/10 thru 9/17/16. This home by far is the best we've stayed in at Myrtle Beach. Very well equipped and loved the lay out. The pool and hot tub were awesome as well and the kids really enjoyed them as well as the adults. It was only 6 adults and 2 kids so we only used 3 bedrooms and 2 floors. The elevator was great for our elderly mother.

Memorable Family Week

Reviewed on 2017-08-07 by Millie F. of Shalimar, FL United States
Updated on 2017-08-07
Review of stay from 2017-07-15 to 2017-07-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Besides the house being AMAZING as advertised...best surprises were the SWING on front porch, THREE refrigerators, and all the beds were already made. There was nothing we needed in the kitchen that was not available. All the family could actually sit down to eat. Only disappointment was the outdoor kitchen gas grill not working but management sent over a portable replacement that day.

Beyond Description

Reviewed on 2017-01-27 by Unknown of Concord, NC United States
Updated on 2017-03-05
Review of stay from 2016-12-21 to 2017-01-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our family of 19 have rented with Beach Reality for several years and their service is unmatched! We had some physical challenges this year and the staff was right there to support us! We give them 100 % plus!

Beautiful & well decorated beach home

Reviewed on 2017-10-16 by Cindy C. of Altoona, PA United States
Updated on 2017-10-16
Review of stay from 2017-09-23 to 2017-09-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house was absolutely beautiful and very nicely decorated. The bedrooms were very spacious and accommodating to everyone in our group. Our only complaint was the room with bunk beds. With all adults in our group, bunk beds were not appropriate and no couple wanted this room. However, we very much enjoyed the porch furniture and swing. The furniture was all first class and so appreciated.The pool and hot tub were used quite often by all. The location was good and by far, this was the best house we have rented in Garden City since we have been vacationing in this area for 5 years now. Returning is definitely in our future.

Great week!

Reviewed on 2017-09-04 by Joel S. of Sykesville, MD United States
Updated on 2017-09-04
Review of stay from 2017-08-26 to 2017-09-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great week relaxing at the beach. We had ten people from two families and there was room for one more. Sometimes we forgot the kids were in the house. Great house. Pool and hot tub area were an escape when we were not at the beach.

The Gilliam and Spivey family vacation.

Reviewed on 2017-10-10 by Dwayne G. of Windsor, NC United States
Updated on 2017-10-10
Review of stay from 2017-10-01 to 2017-10-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was an amazing experience. We enjoyed the stay.

Best Vacation Ever

Reviewed on 2018-05-20 by Ann M. of Windsor Locks, Ct United States
Updated on 2018-05-20
Review of stay from 2018-05-05 to 2018-05-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This House was beautiful and perfect for a family reunion. Plenty of space and wonderful views of the beach. Had great weather . The pool was used every day. The Kitchen was so great and very roomy and had everything you could need. Loved all the decks. Perfect Place, Perfect area, perfect Vacation!! Thank You!!

What a Great Week

Reviewed on 2018-06-04 by AJ B. of Bethel, CT United States
Updated on 2018-06-04
Review of stay from 2018-05-12 to 2018-05-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is our third year staying with Beach Realty and first year at this property. What a great stay with family and friends. Highly recommend using them for all your vacation needs and Desiree is awesome to work with as is all the staff. We will be back next year.

Great Stay!

Reviewed on 2018-05-15 by Kenny R. of , United States
Updated on 2018-05-16
Review of stay from 2018-04-21 to 2018-04-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Another great experience with SC Beach Realty. Desiree and Diane were a pleasure to deal with. We had 12 Navy guys on our 25th annual golf trip, and we can be a lot to handle...thanks D and D! The house was as advertised and pictured. Everything high quality and working, comfortable beds, well stocked kitchen, beautiful beach, views, nice pool and hot tub, tvs, furniture, all worked well and tastefully done. And thank you for supporting the military! -kr

Sea La Vie

Reviewed on 2013-06-17 by Katherine S. of Sumter, SC United States
Updated on 2013-06-17
Review of stay from 2013-06-08 to 2013-06-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Had a great week. Beautiful home.
Manager response on 2013-06-17 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
Delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again!

Great Beach Week

Reviewed on 2013-07-15 by Susan H. of Fairfax Station, VA United States
Updated on 2013-07-16
Review of stay from 2013-07-06 to 2013-07-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful time and made many family memories.
Manager response on 2013-07-16 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
Thank you very much! We are delighted you had a great family vacation.

Sea La Vie

Reviewed on 2013-07-22 by Rosemary G. of Newton, NJ United States
Updated on 2013-07-22
Review of stay from 2013-07-13 to 2013-07-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The best way to say that we all had a great family vacation, is to say we just rebooked for our third year.
Manager response on 2013-07-22 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
Awesome!

Amazing!!

Reviewed on 2013-06-09 by Jessica L. of Clarks Summit, PA United States
Updated on 2013-06-12
Review of stay from 2013-05-24 to 2013-06-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Sea La Vie is a dream vacation house! We made amazing memories with friends and family! The house is impeccable with every ammenity that you need. The location is perfect! The private beach is steps away from the pool and spa! We couldn't have asked for a more perfect vacation!
Manager response on 2013-06-12 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
We are so glad you had a great time. On behalf of the Homeowner and the Beach Realty Team thank you for your patronage!

One Happy Family

Reviewed on 2013-08-12 by Unknown of lockport, NY United States
Updated on 2013-08-13
Review of stay from 2013-08-03 to 2013-08-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were delighted with the house that we rented. The rooms were so spacious and accommodating. The kitchen was a delight to work in and the pool area was always busy. My husband and I along with our 5 sons and families are looking forward to coming here again in the future. Thank you for making our stay here so comfortable.
Manager response on 2013-08-13 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
Thank you very much!

Sea La Vie !

Reviewed on 2013-09-04 by Karen D. of Quicksburg, VA United States
Updated on 2013-09-04
Review of stay from 2013-08-24 to 2013-08-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have enjoyed our beach vacations at Sea La Vie for three years. It is a wonderful house and the location is great.
Manager response on 2013-09-04 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
Thank you so very much!

Perfect home for your Beach getaway!

Reviewed on 2013-08-19 by Unknown of Stone Ridge, VA United States
Updated on 2013-08-20
Review of stay from 2013-08-10 to 2013-08-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Sea La Vie is a beautiful home! It was perfect for our our group of 22! Its very spacious, well decorated with high quality furnishings, the pool and outdoor/pool side grill/picnic area is a great bonus. The beach area is not crowded and very private. The location is away from the North Myrtle beach crowds, but only a 15-20 minute drive. I wish this were my beach home. Our stay was very comfortable and it was like home away from home. Will definitely be coming to rent this house again. Stay at this house, you will NOT be disappointed!
Manager response on 2013-08-20 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
Thank you very much for your patronage! We look forward to serving you again.

Wedding Celebration

Reviewed on 2014-04-16 by Judy E. of Murrells Inlet, SC United States
Updated on 2014-04-21
Review of stay from 2014-04-10 to 2014-04-14
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was a perfect weekend for a wedding. We were married on the beach at 2 PM with a small celebration around the pool afterwards. We all had a blast, we couldn't have asked for anything better. We did have some hiccups upon check out, but not at the fault of the rental company. Some things were left behind but the rental company was real helpful with allowing us back into the property. Everything was recovered. With everything going on we were unable to sign the guest book and I would very much like to send the owners a thank you with one of our wedding pictures.
Manager response on 2014-04-16 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
Congratulations Judy! So glad ya'll enjoyed!!! I will forward our mailing address to you. We will forward the pictures to the homeowner for you ;-)

It was great. Fabulous in every way.

Reviewed on 2014-01-22 by Fred M. of Lititz, PA United States
Updated on 2014-01-22
Review of stay from 2013-12-27 to 2014-01-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was our first complete family reunion in 5 years. No one had any complaints and we loved our time together.Your place will never be forgotten!

The Most Amazing Beach House/Wedding Venue EVER!!!!

Reviewed on 2014-05-09 by Sheree D. of Greenwood, SC United States
Updated on 2014-05-13
Review of stay from 2014-04-26 to 2014-05-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We are so happy we chose the Sea La Vie for our only daughter's wedding week! This had to be the most beautiful place on the beach!!!! It was so nice and clean...plenty of room for everyone to have their own space. The children had lots to do to keep them occupied. This was the BEST VACATION WE HAVE EVER HAD!!! Thanks so much Mr. and Mrs. Hall and Beach Reality!
Manager response on 2014-05-13 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
Thank you so very much for your patronage and wonderful remarks!!!

Practically Perfect In Every Way!

Reviewed on 2014-08-13 by Janis R. of Forest, VA United States
Updated on 2014-08-15
Review of stay from 2014-08-02 to 2014-08-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have been vacationing in Garden City Beach for about 18 years, starting with when our five daughters were small. Over the years our family has grown to add sons in law, and 15 grandchildren. Sea La Vie was the perfect place to house everyone, and still have privacy, and the needed room for everyone. The house is decorated beautifully, and furnished with everything we needed. Our stay was comfortable and totally enjoyable. My husband loves to get fresh seafood from Murrells Inlet, and prepare a "feast" for the family. He found the kitchen stocked with the implements needed, and with enough room to move around comfortably. Everything about Sea La Vie was great. We'll be back next year!
Manager response on 2014-08-15 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
Thank you so very much, we are delighted that you enjoyed the property and had a great vacation!

Great family home

Reviewed on 2014-08-22 by Rosette D. of Las Vegas, Nevada United States
Updated on 2014-08-25
Review of stay from 2014-08-09 to 2014-08-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
50th bday/family reunion! Everything was awesome. Spacious and beautiful! Only downfall was the cleaning crew! BBQ Never cleaned! EVER. My brother in law spent over an hour scrubbing grime so we could use it for the week!
Manager response on 2014-08-25 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
We are glad you enjoyed. Please accept our apologies, for the grill! We will address this issue with the appropriate department.

Great Stay!!!

Reviewed on 2014-06-02 by Joey B. of Lexington, KY United States
Updated on 2014-06-02
Review of stay from 2014-05-24 to 2014-05-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Perfect
Manager response on 2014-06-02 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
So glad you enjoyed! We hope to see you again soon.

Fall Retreat

Reviewed on 2014-11-18 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2014-12-12
Review of stay from 2014-11-04 to 2014-11-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Sea La Vie is an excellent property as we have stayed their 3 times previously. For a large party, it's as good as it gets. We did have issues with the ice maker not working (and not repaired while we were there) and the tankless water heater was too loud to ignore. Sunrise is absolutely one of the best I've seen on the east coast.
Manager response on 2014-12-12 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
Thank you for taking the time to complete the review. I have forwarded your comments to the appropriate department. We hope to see you again soon.

The Booths

Reviewed on 2015-07-13 by Ashley B. of Roanoke, VA United States
Updated on 2015-07-13
Review of stay from 2015-07-04 to 2015-07-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sea La Vie. The layout of the house was almost perfect, with having 20 people the house was very accommodating.

Perfect!!

Reviewed on 2014-09-22 by Jonathan L. of Summerville, SC United States
Updated on 2014-09-23
Review of stay from 2014-09-18 to 2014-09-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This location and home was perfect for our group to be able to have group time or personal time. There is so much that this home offered that we did have a need to go find things to do. Thank you for working with us.
Manager response on 2014-09-23 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
Thank you for taking the time to complete the review. We are glad you enjoyed!

Sea La Vie

Reviewed on 2015-06-01 by Unknown of Zanesville, OH United States
Updated on 2015-06-01
Review of stay from 2015-05-23 to 2015-05-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Sea La Vie was a beautiful property & we truly enjoyed our stay. If one thing could be improved upon it would be the dishes, pots & pans in the kitchen. We had to clean some items before use.
We did have to call about the hot tub & internet while we were there but the staffs response was excellent & there were no issues just user error.

Cain family vacation

Reviewed on 2015-08-17 by Unknown of lockport, NY United States
Updated on 2015-08-17
Review of stay from 2015-08-08 to 2015-08-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful week in Sea La Vie. We had rented this property 2 years ago and were so impressed with it that we rented it again. It suits a large family with ease. It is a beautiful property and we had a wonderful week. The pool is very suited to all ages. From 2 years old to grandparents. The bedrooms are spacious and the living area also. The kitchen is a dream to work in. All good.

Neshaminy mini reunion 2015

Reviewed on 2015-11-03 by Shirley O. of Myrtle Beach, SC United States
Updated on 2015-12-02
Review of stay from 2015-09-26 to 2015-10-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was absolutely awesome. Everyone just loved the house and there was room for all to spread out. It was nice that each room had their own bathroom

Loved every minute

Reviewed on 2015-01-05 by Kathy W. of Mount Jackson, VA United States
Updated on 2015-01-20
Review of stay from 2014-12-22 to 2015-01-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Location is great...the rental staff is super....the house is ideal for our 18 people...loved the 2 dishwashers and ice machine was a big plus. The tables for eating and playing games the best!
Manager response on 2015-01-20 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
Thank you!

FAMILY REUNION 90TH BIRTHDAY PARTY

Reviewed on 2015-06-08 by Unknown of myrtle beach, sc United States
Updated on 2015-06-08
Review of stay from 2015-05-30 to 2015-06-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
PROPERTY WAS OVERLY SPACIOUS.ALL GUESTS ENJOYED THE DECOR AND SUBSTANTIAL AMENITIES.THE POOL WAS A BIG FAVORITE.HOWEVER A FEW ISSUES DID NOT GET RESOLVED I.E. BR0KEN DISHWASHER,ICE MAKER.MANAGEMENT WAS RESPONSIVE TO OUR QUESTIONS AND CONCERNS.WE WOULD COME BACK AGAIN

3rd Year at Sea La Vie and counting!

Reviewed on 2015-10-12 by Judy M. of Gastonia, NC United States
Updated on 2015-10-12
Review of stay from 2015-10-03 to 2015-10-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This home has it all for our large family. The elevator has been essential for our elderly parents. The entire house is beautifully appointed. The property is so large that you never feel crowded.
Of note: we did have some issues ie grill not working; 1 of the dishwashers not working; and a few areas not as clean as we would have liked but overall this is a spectacular home!
We can't wait til next year!

2015 Summer Vacation

Reviewed on 2015-05-18 by Jeff A. of Southington, CT United States
Updated on 2015-05-18
Review of stay from 2015-05-09 to 2015-05-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Note: Jeff A from Myrtle Beach, SC
This is our 5th. year renting a family vacation home. This house was laid out perfectly for a vacation rental. All 20 attending are planning a trip back. Complaints/observances: Ice Maker was down for entire week and the deck table chairs were in need of repair. No other complaints. Great time and Beach Realty was fantastic.

Spring Break Golf 2015

Reviewed on 2015-03-30 by Unknown of Bourbon, IN United States
Updated on 2015-04-08
Review of stay from 2015-03-20 to 2015-03-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our group had a very enjoyable experience. The house definitely fit the needs of all our guests. If we needed anything it was immediately looked into and taken care of for us. The staff I dealt with at Beach Realty(Desiree, Lindsey, and Kiki), were very pleasant and willing to do whatever necessary to make our vacation one to remember.
Manager response on 2015-04-08 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
Thank you. We are so glad you enjoyed. Hope to see you again soon :-)

Faith Assembly of God

Reviewed on 2015-05-11 by Unknown of Summerville, SC United States
Updated on 2015-05-11
Review of stay from 2015-05-07 to 2015-05-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Working with this company to plan a getaway for us was so easy. The house was more than we expected and everything was organized, clean, and in order. Thank you for making this a great trip.

Great week at the beach

Reviewed on 2016-07-25 by Unknown of Gibsonia, PA United States
Updated on 2016-07-28
Review of stay from 2016-07-16 to 2016-07-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Best beach rental since coming to South Carolina starting in the late 1990's. Best view from very large deck/porch. All rooms were large with bathrooms for each. Fully equipped kitchen. Only small negative was built in outdoor grill was broken and portable grill provided...but not a big issue

best house

Reviewed on 2016-06-06 by Leslie H. of Fort Mill, SC United States
Updated on 2016-06-06
Review of stay from 2016-05-28 to 2016-06-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have been coming to Garden City every year for the past 13 years. This is by far the best house we have ever rented. Spacious and beautiful! We had a great week.

Sea La Vie review

Reviewed on 2016-08-22 by Debra C. of Hurricane , WV United States
Updated on 2016-08-22
Review of stay from 2016-07-30 to 2016-08-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Was a lovely vacation home. We have rented in the Garden City area for the past 30 years +. Pre Hugo. We have seen many changes throughout the years and have stayed in many homes. This has suited my family's needs the best. A lot of thought was put into this house. Too bad we can't come next year due to a family wedding elsewhere and can't make it. For we will lose our spot. So hard to get back in there ever again! ?? But I'll give it my best try! ?? Loved it! Only thing I could say is I wish they would let me come early one time and let me clean the house instead of someone else. I'd really give it the cleaning it needs and deserves! ?? Really can't enough about Beach Realty. Super nice and helpful company. Especially this year when my husband hurt himself Saturday morning. They did their best to get us in early so he could lay down and rest. That was so helpful. Only in the south does someone have hospitality like that. Love my beach and I will return. Sea La Vie!! ??

Best beach house!

Reviewed on 2016-05-30 by Unknown of Manning, SC United States
Updated on 2016-05-30
Review of stay from 2016-05-21 to 2016-05-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Beautiful house and perfect for a large group. Very clean and kitchen is fully stocked. Could not have asked for a more perfect beach house!

Family fun

Reviewed on 2012-07-16 by Susan H. of Fairfax Station, VA United States
Updated on 2012-07-16
Review of stay from 2012-07-07 to 2012-07-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We love staying in Sea La Vie. Our family reunion is always fun and relaxing.

Another beautiful stay at Garden City

Reviewed on 2012-06-11 by Jane M. of Rock Hill, SC United States
Updated on 2012-06-11
Review of stay from 2012-06-02 to 2012-06-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Family time at the SEA LA VIE is looked so forward to all year long. Our vacation on the SC coast was nearly perfect--rain and sun and all....THANK YOU for your outstanding cleanliness of the house and for your enthusiastic office staff. We will be back.

Sea La Vie

Reviewed on 2012-08-13 by Unknown of McDonald, OH United States
Updated on 2012-08-13
Review of stay from 2012-08-04 to 2012-08-11
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have rented from other rental agencies and none compare to Beach Realty. They were by far the most professional and attentive. We were able to get in our property early (1:00pm) AND have the kitchen stocked with food from the shopping list we provided. This service alone was awesome! We will definitely use Beach Realty again.

Beach Week at Sea La Vie

Reviewed on 2012-09-18 by Karen D. of Quicksburg, VA United States
Updated on 2012-10-10
Review of stay from 2012-08-25 to 2012-09-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Thank you so much for another wonderful beach week. We love Sea La Vie! One of the kids said it felt like we were coming home. The house is beautiful and great for our family trips. Beach Realty is a good company to do business with. They are very,very nice and make things easy to arrange for our trips. Thanks again, see you next year!

The beach 2012

Reviewed on 2012-08-11 by Rosemary G. of Newton, NJ United States
Updated on 2012-08-11
Review of stay from 2012-07-14 to 2012-07-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a very enjoyable vacation with our family, the house offered something for all ages, and evey one is planning to return again next year. Thank you all

Beach 2012

Reviewed on 2012-09-18 by Danielle M. of Tuyallut, WA United States
Updated on 2012-10-10
Review of stay from 2012-09-08 to 2012-09-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was beautiful. The location was great and our family enjoyed our stay. Hope to be back soon!

The Royal Wedding

Reviewed on 2012-05-15 by Steve G. of Myrtle Beach, SC United States
Updated on 2012-05-15
Review of stay from 2012-05-02 to 2012-05-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Sea La Vie was everything we hoped it would be. It provided us and our guests a perfect setting and facility for our daughter's beach wedding. This is a FIVE STAR property.

Can't Miss Home

Reviewed on 2011-11-15 by Charles F. of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2012-01-23
Review of stay from 2011-11-10 to 2011-11-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Several times each year (for the past 10yrs) I travel to Surfside Beach and Garden City to vacation. This home and its amenities are the best of any beach home I have every stayed in. It is a can't miss home.

Wonderful 4 days at the beach

Reviewed on 2012-05-04 by Joy K. of Summerville, SC United States
Updated on 2012-05-04
Review of stay from 2012-04-28 to 2012-05-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Sea la vie was wonderful. We had 16 adults that had not all been together for a couple of days in 9 yrs. we all got along wonderful and felt due to the size and layout of the home, we were together but could be off on your own. The house is beautiful, welcoming and very comfortable. The owners did it up right. Loved it and a great time had by all. Thank you Sea la vie!

Don't miss Sea La Vie.

Reviewed on 2012-02-01 by Ellen V. of Murrells Inlet, SC United States
Updated on 2012-02-21
Review of stay from 2012-01-27 to 2012-01-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This property is a vacation dream house come true. The owners have thought of every option any one could want and the house is immaculate. If you are coming to Garden City don't miss this property.

Wonderful property in perfect condition.

Reviewed on 2012-10-29 by Christopher M. of Boston, MA United States
Updated on 2012-11-06
Review of stay from 2012-10-20 to 2012-10-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
First class home that was built with top quality materials.