You are here

Key Lime Pie 1808 Dolphin St., Garden City Beach, SC 29576

Request info Add to Favorites Printer-friendly version
Get Directions

Description

LOCATION:

Garden City Beach, South Carolina!

3rd Row/Short Walk to Beach - 1808 Dolphin St., Garden City Beach, South Carolina

From Pier: 2.7 Miles South of Garden City Pier

EXTERIOR FEATURES:

Professionally Maintained Private Pool, Hot Tub/Kiddie Pool (Pool/Hot Tub Heat Available w/ Fee), Covered Porches 1st and 2nd Levels, Oceanview Sundeck 3rd Level, Poolside Covered Porches 1st and 2nd Levels, Exterior Shower, Paved Parking, 2 Parking Bays, 4 Covered Parking, 8 Total Parking, Professionally Landscaped Grounds, Approximately 4,035 Square Feet

INTERIOR FEATURES:

Professionally Decorated & Updated in 2014, Central A/C Heat, 3 Oceanside Master Suites, Elevator w/ Ground Level Entry, Ceiling Fans, Wall Mounted Hair Dryers, Living Room w/ Flat Screen TV, TVs in Every Bedroom, Multiple DVD Players, Wi-Fi Internet Access, 3rd Floor Living Area w/ Foosball Table & Wet Bar, Hardwood Flooring, Fully Equipped Kitchen w/ Stainless Steel Appliances & Granite Countertops, Kitchenette w/ Refrigerator, Washer/Dryer, Range/Oven, Refrigerator, Dishwasher, Microwave, Wet Bar.

SLEEP ACCOMMODATIONS:

3rd Level Bedroom (1): 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa

2nd Level Bedrooms (2): 1 Queen, 2 Queens

1st Level Bedrooms (5): 1 King, 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Queen, 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Amenities

Living

  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clocks
  • Bed Spreads
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central Air
  • Elevator
  • Hangers
  • Iron
  • Ironing Board
  • Linens Rental Available
  • Mattress Pads
  • Pillows
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Wet Bar
  • Wi-Fi Internet Connection

Outdoor

  • Beach
  • Covered Porch
  • Deck
  • Private Pool
  • Sun Deck

Geographic

  • Across Street from Inlet
  • Near Beach

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Rates

DatesWeekly
12/16/17 - 12/22/17$2,050
12/23/17 - 12/29/17$2,050
12/30/17 - 01/05/18$2,100
01/06/18 - 01/12/18$2,100
01/13/18 - 01/19/18$2,100
01/20/18 - 01/26/18$2,100
01/27/18 - 02/02/18$2,100
02/03/18 - 02/09/18$2,100
02/10/18 - 02/16/18$2,100
02/17/18 - 02/23/18$2,100
02/24/18 - 03/02/18$2,100
03/03/18 - 03/09/18$2,100
03/10/18 - 03/16/18$2,100
03/17/18 - 03/23/18$2,100
03/24/18 - 03/30/18$2,500
03/31/18 - 04/06/18$2,500
04/07/18 - 04/13/18$2,500
04/14/18 - 04/20/18$2,500
04/21/18 - 04/27/18$2,500
04/28/18 - 05/04/18$2,850
05/05/18 - 05/11/18$2,850
05/12/18 - 05/18/18$3,400
05/19/18 - 05/25/18$3,400
05/26/18 - 06/01/18$3,400
06/02/18 - 06/08/18$5,775
06/09/18 - 06/15/18$6,215
06/16/18 - 06/22/18$6,325
06/23/18 - 06/29/18$6,425
06/30/18 - 07/06/18$6,920
07/07/18 - 07/13/18$6,920
07/14/18 - 07/20/18$6,920
07/21/18 - 07/27/18$6,400
07/28/18 - 08/03/18$6,400
08/04/18 - 08/10/18$4,750
08/11/18 - 08/17/18$4,300
08/18/18 - 08/24/18$2,500
08/25/18 - 08/31/18$2,500
09/01/18 - 09/07/18$2,500
09/08/18 - 09/14/18$2,500
09/15/18 - 09/21/18$2,500
09/22/18 - 09/28/18$2,100
09/29/18 - 10/05/18$2,100
10/06/18 - 10/12/18$2,100
10/13/18 - 10/19/18$2,100
10/20/18 - 10/26/18$2,100
10/27/18 - 11/02/18$2,100
11/03/18 - 11/09/18$2,100
11/10/18 - 11/16/18$2,100
11/17/18 - 11/23/18$2,100
11/24/18 - 11/30/18$2,100
12/01/18 - 12/07/18$2,100
12/08/18 - 12/14/18$2,100
12/15/18 - 12/21/18$2,100

Reviews

Beach 2017

Reviewed on 2017-11-27 by Karen C. of Summerville, SC United States
Updated on 2017-11-27
Review of stay from 2017-11-18 to 2017-11-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
For the 5th time this house is just perfect for our family

Key Lime Pie was one of our favorites!

Reviewed on 2017-09-11 by Wendy M. of Greer, SC United States
Updated on 2017-09-11
Review of stay from 2017-09-02 to 2017-09-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great week staying in the Key Lime Pie. With 8 adults and 8 young children it had just the right amount of space. We loved the views of the ocean and the Inlet from the porches. The kitchen was well stocked. Some of the bathrooms a little small and a few mattresses not as comfortable as we would have liked but it is definitely one we would consider again. The realty staff was very responsive and helpful each time we called. Great location and lot for family with young children.

Awesome for multi family vacation!!!

Reviewed on 2017-07-10 by Mary D. of Wexford, PA United States
Updated on 2017-07-10
Review of stay from 2017-07-01 to 2017-07-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Beach Realty has beautiful homes with every amenity imaginable. Should a problem arise, know they are quick to address and resolve. They turn your worries into theirs, so you can have a stress free vacation.

Spring Break

Reviewed on 2017-04-27 by Gregory D L. of Cayuga, NY United States
Updated on 2017-04-27
Review of stay from 2017-04-15 to 2017-04-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Had a wonderful week at key lime pie.

Key Lime

Reviewed on 2016-11-29 by Karen C. of Summerville, SC United States
Updated on 2016-11-29
Review of stay from 2016-11-19 to 2016-11-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was our 4th year at this house. It's the perfect house for our family. Plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms. Across the street from the beach but you can see the inlet from the back of the house. It's beautiful inside and out. We order linens and the beds are made when we get there. It's close to everything we could possibly need or want. We've already booked for next year.

Awesome Place!

Reviewed on 2016-10-11 by Sharon P. of Gaffney, SC United States
Updated on 2016-10-11
Review of stay from 2016-09-22 to 2016-09-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This place was gorgeous! It had enough room for 20 ladies to sleep in beds! Very, very clean, up to date and beautiful views from each level of the house. Very close to the public beach access. The price was very reasonable. I have NO complaints. Thanks so much!

Great vacation rental

Reviewed on 2016-08-12 by Unknown of rockvale, tn United States
Updated on 2016-08-16
Review of stay from 2016-07-30 to 2016-08-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Couldn't have found a better home to fit 19 of us. Very close to the beach, one row in, the house was clean and in good condition, the pool was a bit small but we hung out at the beach. The elevator was slow and the cable company came out quickly to fix the wifi. Overall great service from realty company, great house and location, would recommend and stay again.
Manager response on 2016-08-16 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
So glad you enjoyed! Thank you for comments.

Key Lime Pie Rental Review

Reviewed on 2016-08-08 by Unknown of Gypsum, Co United States
Updated on 2016-08-23
Review of stay from 2016-07-02 to 2016-07-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a fantastic experience with Beach Realty and our house Key Lime Pie. All the staff was very helpful and friendly thru the booking and check in process answering many questions. We also called a few times for assistance and questions during our stay which were quickly attended to. The House was perfect and looked just like the pictures. Plenty of space for a large group. Would only suggest to add another large fridge maybe on the 2nd level and needed stronger Wifi service for hosting so many guests.
Manager response on 2016-08-16 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
Thank you so much for your comments and suggestions. We truly appreciate it!

A slice of paradise

Reviewed on 2016-07-04 by Amy J. of Marietta, Georgia United States
Updated on 2016-07-07
Review of stay from 2016-06-25 to 2016-07-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We've vacationed at Key Lime Pie for the past few years with our friends. The house is great and the location is excellent. There's good beach access and the pool area at the house is lovely and very usable.

2015 Bike week

Reviewed on 2015-10-06 by Mickey M. of Flatrock, NC United States
Updated on 2015-10-06
Review of stay from 2015-09-26 to 2015-10-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great week despite the rain at the end. This house was very accommodating for 13 adults and 6 kids. Rooms were large, pool and hot tub were great.

Yearly family vacation

Reviewed on 2015-08-24 by Mark D. of Asheboro, NC United States
Updated on 2015-08-24
Review of stay from 2015-08-01 to 2015-08-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Twenty-Three of us ranging from a age of 78 to 4 months had a most enjoyable time at The Key Lime Pie. Beach Realty Rentals team took care of us in all aspects of our vacation, from the very beginning setting things up to the rental of extras we needed. During our week stay we had some minor house mainance issues. The Beach Realty Team were right on it very quickly, they are the best.

Annual Beach Trip

Reviewed on 2015-06-29 by Amy J. of Marietta, Georgia United States
Updated on 2015-06-29
Review of stay from 2015-06-20 to 2015-06-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was our second year renting the house and we definitely enjoyed our stay. There is plenty of space for people to relax through the house and the furnishings are quite pleasant.

Key Lime Pie

Reviewed on 2015-06-22 by Karla K. of Taylors, SC United States
Updated on 2015-06-22
Review of stay from 2015-06-13 to 2015-06-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great week with Great weather!!

Myrtle beach bike week

Reviewed on 2015-06-02 by Russell D. of Yarodville, NJ United States
Updated on 2015-06-02
Review of stay from 2015-05-10 to 2015-05-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
As always everything was great with our rental from Beach Realty the staff was friendly and helpful at check in and the house was clean and ready to go when we got there. This is why we always rent from Beach realty.

Key Lime Pie

Reviewed on 2014-12-02 by Karen C. of Summerville, SC United States
Updated on 2014-12-12
Review of stay from 2014-11-22 to 2014-11-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was our 2nd year at this house and it's the perfect house for my family. Gorgeous views all around , lots of beds and bathrooms. Love the big TV and the upgrades. Beautifully decorated . Close to great restaurants.
Manager response on 2014-12-12 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
Wonderful!!!

Family Retreat

Reviewed on 2014-09-30 by Mary J. of Stafford, VA United States
Updated on 2014-10-01
Review of stay from 2014-08-23 to 2014-08-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved our stay. We stayed in 2013 for the first time and made it a second time in a row. The house was great especially with the added jucuizze. Would love to come again. The family said its the best with the beach so close. We had a group of 18 and it was perfect.
Manager response on 2014-10-01 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
Thanks Mary! Let us know when you're ready to come back ;-)

Key Lime Pie...delicious!!

Reviewed on 2014-06-16 by Karla K. of Taylors, SC United States
Updated on 2014-06-29
Review of stay from 2014-06-07 to 2014-06-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have stayed at Key Lime Pie before and love the changes that they have made. The new carpet, pool, painting and d├ęcor.
It was a great week!!
Manager response on 2014-06-23 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
We are so glad you enjoyed. On behalf of the Homeowner and the Beach Realty Team, thank you!

Great Golf Get a way

Reviewed on 2014-05-19 by Bill B. of Elgin, IL United States
Updated on 2014-05-20
Review of stay from 2014-04-26 to 2014-05-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
House is in a great area, very close to the beach. Accomodations were great. Home has everything you need.
Manager response on 2014-05-20 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
Thank you! We hope to see you again soon!

Key Lime Pie

Reviewed on 2013-12-16 by Karen C. of Summerville, SC United States
Updated on 2013-12-24
Review of stay from 2013-11-23 to 2013-11-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had. Marvelous time! Lots of beds and baths! We've been doing this for about 15 years and everyone agreed unanimously to come back to Key Lime pie! Location was perfect! Wished the weather was warmer but it probably wouldn't have made a difference. We played lots of games and watched lots of movies. It was great for the boys to go upstairs and watch football. Can't wait for next year when our son and wife return from duty in Korea. Thanks again!
Manager response on 2013-12-24 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
Thank you very much, we are happy your family enjoyed the property and look forward to your return.

Absolutely wonderful!

Reviewed on 2013-11-12 by Linda M. of Catawba, SC United States
Updated on 2013-11-14
Review of stay from 2013-11-07 to 2013-11-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house was perfect for our group of women for our annual retreat. The house is in a quiet area and very close to the water. Thanks to everyone at Beach Realty for their hospitality and help.
Manager response on 2013-11-14 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
Thank you Linda! It was a distinct pleasure to meet you and serve your group! Dennis

Fun Times

Reviewed on 2013-09-16 by Unknown of Roanoke, VA United States
Updated on 2013-10-10
Review of stay from 2013-09-07 to 2013-09-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall outstanding property; accommodates a large
family well. Beach access convenient. We had one
complaint - palmetto bugs in the house!

First Beach rental

Reviewed on 2013-09-11 by Mary J. of Stafford, VA United States
Updated on 2013-09-12
Review of stay from 2013-08-24 to 2013-08-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved our vacation. My mom was looking forward to getting all her kids and grand kids and great grands together in one place. She was so happy to be so close to the water. Being a mom that love to cook she fell in love with the kitchen. Lots of room to move around. This home is great for family gatherings. The pool was our favorite spot. Just needed a kiddy pool. Ready to go again........
Manager response on 2013-09-12 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
And we are ready for you! Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us.

Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2013-07-01 by Cynthia B. of Anderson, SC United States
Updated on 2013-07-01
Review of stay from 2013-06-08 to 2013-06-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have a large family and this location suited us very well. Thanks!
Manager response on 2013-07-01 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
Thank you!

Very Nice Home - needs some TLC

Reviewed on 2013-06-24 by Unknown of Harrisonburg, VA United States
Updated on 2013-06-24
Review of stay from 2013-06-15 to 2013-06-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved the location of the home, and the general appearance. There are some small details that need some work. A missing toilet paper holder, a piece of art on the floor next to the hangers that obviously fell out of the wall. With some very minor care, this home could be great!
Manager response on 2013-06-24 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
Thank you for your review and concerns, we will pass on to the appropriate department.

the house was just perfert for all of us

Reviewed on 2013-06-13 by Lisa A. of greenville, sc United States
Updated on 2013-06-13
Review of stay from 2013-05-20 to 2013-05-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I would like to stay there again next year
Manager response on 2013-06-13 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
Thanks for taking time to complete the review, call us for rebooking special options!

klp

Reviewed on 2013-05-21 by shawn g. of abingdon, va United States
Updated on 2013-05-26
Review of stay from 2013-05-12 to 2013-05-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Had a great stay.
Manager response on 2013-05-26 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
Glad your group had a good time, hope to see you again! Dennis Raynor GM

Key Lime Time

Reviewed on 2013-05-13 by Dymin S. of Brampton, ON United States
Updated on 2013-05-20
Review of stay from 2013-04-20 to 2013-04-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Fantastic as usual!
For the second year in a row our customers were blown away by the top notch accommodations at Key Lime Pie. Nothing was want for, everything was pristine, and the weather was fantastic! Thanks Again BRR!
Manager response on 2013-05-20 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
Thank you so much for your pleasant remarks. We are glad you enjoyed your vacation! Dennis Raynor GM

Henderson Family 50th Anniversary

Reviewed on 2012-11-14 by Tara M. of Inman, SC United States
Updated on 2012-11-14
Review of stay from 2012-10-25 to 2012-10-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Lot's of fun!

fall bike week

Reviewed on 2012-10-10 by Michael W. of Moncks Corner, SC United States
Updated on 2012-10-10
Review of stay from 2012-10-03 to 2012-10-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
as always we had a great time.the house was great

Great vacation

Reviewed on 2012-09-10 by Unknown of Pittsburgh, Pa United States
Updated on 2012-10-10
Review of stay from 2012-09-01 to 2012-09-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was agreat house for 9 people, plenty of space for all. Only criticism is that this house is obviously expensive but was lacking some common sense features such as hooks in the bathrooms to hang up pj's, etc.
Manager response on 2012-09-11 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
Thank you for your feedback. This home has recently sold and the new owners are in the process of doing many upgrades throughout. We will be sure to pass this suggestion along to them.

Overall, a great stay

Reviewed on 2012-09-03 by Unknown of West Chester, OH United States
Updated on 2012-09-03
Review of stay from 2012-08-25 to 2012-09-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The Key Lime Pie house was great. The house was very clean and offered plenty of space for our group of 12 adults and two children. The balconies were great for sitting at night and watching the surf. Our only complaints were that the pool is a little small for such a large home, the sound carries from upper floors to lower floors due to the hard wood, and we found several Palmetto bugs and household cockroaches inside the home. Some came from the drains and others from the floor vents. We told them at checkout that they need to spray, so hopefully future guests will not have to deal with this.

Key Lime Pie is delicious!

Reviewed on 2012-06-18 by Karla K. of Taylors, SC United States
Updated on 2012-06-18
Review of stay from 2012-06-09 to 2012-06-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great week at Key Lime Pie. The house is spacious and accommodated our entire extended family. The pool is a little small for the size of the house.

Deliciously, Delightful Key Lime Pie

Reviewed on 2012-05-11 by Diane H. of Hopkins, SC United States
Updated on 2012-05-11
Review of stay from 2012-05-03 to 2012-05-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed our stay at Key Lime Pie. It is spacious yet homey. The views from the upper 3 floors were awesome. We saw a most beautiful sunset followed the next night by the rising of the Super Moon over the Atlantic. The moon's rays on the ocean were breathtaking! The kitchen was well stocked with equipment. Having 7 baths helped so much with 18 women in the house. Since several of my group have had knee and back surgeries, the elevator was a blessing. On our break from planning, several sisters walked to the beach, some sat on the chairs on the numerous porches,a few sat by the pool, and a couple even braved taking a dip in the pool. We never ran out of hot water! Having the small refrigerator on the main bedroom floor was convenient.

Here are 4 things that need attention. The rug under the dining table needs to be taped down at the corners to avoid tripping accidents, the furniture was a bit dusty, a small refrigerator would have been nice on the top floor, and the love seat needs to be replaced or the cushion repaired.

We had a grand time and hope we can stay there again.

Great Trip

Reviewed on 2012-04-04 by Unknown of Fleming Island, FL United States
Updated on 2012-04-04
Review of stay from 2012-03-29 to 2012-04-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very easy check-in, check-out process. Great location, only like 100 steps from beach access. The one negative of the unit is that they don't allow you to leave any kind of food, so there isn't any salt, pepper, flour, etc when you get there. Nor do they have dish soap, dish towels or the like so we found ourselves buying quite a bit of stuff for the stay, but the pots, pans, and appliances worked out well.

Family Christmas Vacation @ Garden City Beach

Reviewed on 2011-12-29 by Connie S. of Beckley, WV United States
Updated on 2012-03-08
Review of stay from 2011-12-23 to 2011-12-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We took one look at the house and fell in love with it. We had an amazing time together but enjoyed our individual quiet time, the house had so much room. The decor was simply beautiful, lots of decorating ideas to take home. This was a christmas vacation to write about. The staff was so helpful and very professional. We didn't want to gor home. Thank you for every thing even the little details were appreciated. Oh, the live Christmas tree was a wonderful suprise! Love and Peace in the New Year, Connie Starkey

Great Place, Great STAY

Reviewed on 2011-12-12 by Carla M. of White Plains, MD United States
Updated on 2012-01-11
Review of stay from 2011-11-19 to 2011-11-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My experience at the Key Lime Pie has been the same for the past 3 years, simply WONDERFUL!! I'm looking forward to my next visit.

We had a very good time, and will be back next time!

Reviewed on 2011-10-18 by Daniel B. of Quebec City, Quebec Canada
Updated on 2011-12-14
Review of stay from 2011-10-09 to 2011-10-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a very good time, and will be back next time!

Nice house for a large group

Reviewed on 2011-09-22 by Unknown of Lake Wyile, SC United States
Updated on 2011-12-14
Review of stay from 2011-09-16 to 2011-09-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house is a great for a large group. There was enough room for people to spread out. Some parts of the house need a little work, but overall nice.

love the location

Reviewed on 2011-08-22 by Debbie S. of Bluefield, WV United States
Updated on 2012-01-19
Review of stay from 2011-08-13 to 2011-08-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great house on the corner only a few feet from beach access.Views of the ocean from all the decks. This is our second stay at this house. First time there were 22 of us (including kids) and this time there were 13. The house is wonderful for large groups.
The pool looks small but it works out perfectly.The worst part was that the house needs a good cleaning.
Reviewed on 2011-08-08 by Richard P. of Mentor, OH United States
Updated on 2011-09-15
Review of stay from 2011-07-30 to 2011-08-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Reviewed on 2011-06-20 by Vicki L. of LaFrance, SC United States
Updated on 2012-01-19
Review of stay from 2011-06-11 to 2011-06-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Reviewed on 2011-06-07 by Jeff S. of Huntersville, NC United States
Updated on 2012-01-19
Review of stay from 2011-06-02 to 2011-06-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others

Over all good experience few problems noted.

Reviewed on 2010-07-19 by Unknown of Morganton, NC United States
Updated on 2010-07-19
Review of stay from 2010-07-10 to 2010-07-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very nice home and over all good experience. House was very clean. We did have a problem with the pool being dirty for a couple of days but this was addressed. Also no trash can was at the house for a few days. It would be good to have some cleaning supplies like a broom in the house. Upstairs (top fl.) refrigerator does not work and a few light bulbs need replacement. Would be nice to up-grade some of the TVs and have better TV in main sitting area. Couple of extra chairs needed at pool and on some decks. Still good experience and we plan on returning if fees remain reasonable. Thanks

our stay at key lime pie

Reviewed on 2010-06-02 by Michael W. of Moncks Corner, SC United States
Updated on 2010-06-02
Review of stay from 2010-05-10 to 2010-05-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
beautiful house,could use a deep cleaning,but overall nice.

Girls Weekend in S.C.

Reviewed on 2010-05-20 by Unknown of Georgetown, MA United States
Updated on 2010-05-20
Review of stay from 2010-05-01 to 2010-05-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was in a great location. Great size for our group. There was no grill,outdoor shower or beach chairs that would have made it much nicer.