You are here

Hakuna Matata 4807 S. Ocean Blvd, Long Bay Estates, MB, SC 29575

Request info Add to Favorites Printer-friendly version
Get Directions

Description

LOCATION:

Long Bay Estates, Myrtle Beach, South Carolina!

Direct Oceanfront - 4807 S. Ocean Blvd., Long Bay Estates, South Carolina

From Piers: 4.5 Miles North of Surfside Pier & 6.9 Miles North of Garden City Pier

EXTERIOR FEATURES:

Professionally Maintained Private Oceanfront Pool & Hot Tub (Seasonal Pool Heating Available March - September w/ Fee) Pool Dimensions: 35' x 17' Length/Width and 3' to 5' in Depth, Private Walkway to Beach, Exterior Shower, Covered Front & Back Porch 1st Level, Covered Front Porch 2nd Level, Grill, Paved Parking, 2 Parking Bays, 4 Covered Parking, 6 Total Parking, Professionally Landscaped Grounds, Approximately 5,600 Square Feet, Long Bay Estates - Restrictions Apply, Pet Friendly w/ Fee.

INTERIOR FEATURES:

Professionally Decorated, Central A/C Heat, Ceiling Fans, Recessed Lighting, Elevator with Ground Level Entry, Wet Bar w/ Ice Maker & Wine Cooler in Living Area, 56" Flat Screen TV in Living Room, 42" Flat Screen TVs in Every Bedroom, DVD Player, Wi-Fi Internet Access, Xbox 360 Gaming System, Additional Living Area on 2nd Level with Pool Table, Wet Bar, & Mini Refrigerator, Washer/Dryer, Refrigerator, Range, Double Oven, 2 Dishwashers, Microwave.

SLEEP ACCOMMODATIONS:

Upstairs Bedrooms (6): 1 King, 1 King, 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Queens, 2 Doubles, 1 EZ Portable Bed

Downstairs Bedrooms (2): 2 Queens, 2 Queens

Amenities

Living

  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clocks
  • Bed Spreads
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central Air
  • Elevator
  • Hangers
  • Iron
  • Ironing Board
  • Linens Rental Available
  • Mattress Pads
  • Pillows
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Wi-Fi Internet Connection
  • Floor Plans Available

Outdoor

  • Beach Walkway
  • Covered Porch
  • Picnic Table
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Seasonal Pool Heating Available

Geographic

  • Close to Town
  • Oceanfront
  • On Beach
  • Secluded

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Rates

DatesWeekly
10/20/18 - 10/26/18$3,680
10/27/18 - 11/02/18$3,680
11/03/18 - 11/09/18$4,330
11/10/18 - 11/16/18$3,680
11/17/18 - 11/23/18$4,330
11/24/18 - 11/30/18$3,680
12/01/18 - 12/07/18$4,330
12/08/18 - 12/14/18$4,330
12/15/18 - 12/21/18$4,330
12/22/18 - 12/28/18$4,256
12/29/18 - 01/04/19$3,810
01/05/19 - 01/11/19$3,810
01/12/19 - 01/18/19$3,810
01/19/19 - 01/25/19$3,810
01/26/19 - 02/01/19$3,810
02/02/19 - 02/08/19$3,810
02/09/19 - 02/15/19$3,810
02/16/19 - 02/22/19$3,810
02/23/19 - 03/01/19$3,810
03/02/19 - 03/08/19$3,810
03/09/19 - 03/15/19$3,810
03/16/19 - 03/22/19$3,810
03/23/19 - 03/29/19$4,980
03/30/19 - 04/05/19$4,980
04/06/19 - 04/12/19$5,700
04/13/19 - 04/19/19$5,700
04/20/19 - 04/26/19$6,700
04/27/19 - 05/03/19$6,700
05/04/19 - 05/10/19$6,700
05/11/19 - 05/17/19$6,700
05/18/19 - 05/24/19$6,700
05/25/19 - 05/31/19$8,200
06/01/19 - 06/07/19$10,720
06/08/19 - 06/14/19$12,575
06/15/19 - 06/21/19$13,260
06/22/19 - 06/28/19$14,700
06/29/19 - 07/05/19$14,700
07/06/19 - 07/12/19$14,700
07/13/19 - 07/19/19$14,700
07/20/19 - 07/26/19$14,700
07/27/19 - 08/02/19$14,700
08/03/19 - 08/09/19$11,850
08/10/19 - 08/16/19$8,610
08/17/19 - 08/23/19$7,095
08/24/19 - 08/30/19$5,680
08/31/19 - 09/06/19$5,680
09/07/19 - 09/13/19$5,680
09/14/19 - 09/20/19$5,680
09/21/19 - 09/27/19$4,330
09/28/19 - 10/04/19$4,330
10/05/19 - 10/11/19$4,330
10/12/19 - 10/18/19$4,330
10/19/19 - 10/25/19$4,330

Reviews

another day in paradise

Reviewed on 2017-11-06 by Tony R. of Pawleys Island, SC United States
Updated on 2017-11-08
Review of stay from 2017-10-14 to 2017-10-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
beautiful week ....office people were most helpful when needed.

Big family needs a big house!

Reviewed on 2017-08-07 by Paul M. of Dayton, OH United States
Updated on 2017-08-07
Review of stay from 2017-07-29 to 2017-08-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is fhe first rental house that we have rented anywhere that actually accommodated our large family. Everyone had a large room with plenty of space and all had their own bath with nice showers. The house was very clean when we arrived and was in good condition overall. There were a few things that needed a little attention and when I brought it to the attention of Beach Rental, Ralph the maintenance man was right on it. The pool is very nice and access to the beach is excellent. Everyone really enjoyed the easy access to the hot tub adjacent to the pool. All in all, a wonderful vacation and we will rent this house on our next vacation to Myrtle Beach. It probably has the best location in the area for easy access to all the restaurants and attractions.

short stay

Reviewed on 2016-10-15 by Tony R. of Pawleys Island, SC United States
Updated on 2016-10-15
Review of stay from 2016-10-01 to 2016-10-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Staff was great---but they did nothing to turn the hurricane away from us.

Glorious

Reviewed on 2017-01-02 by Bob H. of Martinez, GA United States
Updated on 2017-01-02
Review of stay from 2016-12-24 to 2016-12-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
From the contacts prior to our arrival date to the office at check out we were treated with great respect and all the staff we dealt with were extremely helpful and polite. The home was superb and clean and well maintain. Our family of 14 was very comfortable and we would highly recommend this home to others in the future. As a matter of fact, I'm sure we will return to this home!

Very comfortable for a large group.

Reviewed on 2017-05-01 by SCOTT J. of APEX, NC United States
Updated on 2017-05-01
Review of stay from 2017-04-22 to 2017-04-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The home was in very good shape, clean and inviting. Staff was responsive with a couple of issues and items were taken care of in a timely manner. Great neighborhood - quite.

Gret Time..

Reviewed on 2017-06-05 by Dana K. of Brookfield, CT United States
Updated on 2017-06-05
Review of stay from 2017-05-13 to 2017-05-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
WE have rented the same house since its inception in 2012. Great time.

This is a great house!

Reviewed on 2017-05-10 by Ric B. of Northbrook, IL United States
Updated on 2017-05-15
Review of stay from 2017-05-03 to 2017-05-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our 8 golfer group had a great experience staying at Hakuna Matata. This is the 2nd time we've been there. The house is well equipped with essentials and offered a great blend of private and public space. Social time on the back deck and around the pool was wonderful. The house was clean. The management company a pleasure to work with. Our only complaint is the lack of daily supplies that we'd expect in a house of this magnitude (i.e. extra TP, garbage bags, dishwasher and kitchen soap, scrub pads, etc.). Those of things the renter must supply and should be explained in advance. But we've been there before, so knew what to expect. Overall, it's a great place and terrific location.

Simply amazing!!!

Reviewed on 2015-08-17 by Unknown of West Springfield, MA United States
Updated on 2015-08-17
Review of stay from 2015-08-08 to 2015-08-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had our large, 18 person family, get together at this spectacular home and it was absolutely wonderful!!!! I would HIGHLY recommend this house to anyone. It was beautifully decorated, well thought out (multiple refrigerators, two dishwashers, plenty of dinnerware/flatware etc), and perfectly situation on a fabulous part of the beach. It was peaceful, yet close to all the fun attractions. I would recommend this to ANYONE looking for magical vacation!!!!

Great House and Great time!!

Reviewed on 2015-08-24 by Unknown of Carnegie, PA United States
Updated on 2015-08-24
Review of stay from 2015-08-15 to 2015-08-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was a great house and we had such a great time. It was our first time in this house but it will be one of many more to come. House was in great condition, it was extremely spacious and plenty of room for all of us. Everyone was excited to be there, excited to stay, but sad to leave as it was such a great house and great time for the entire family from young to old.

Hakuna Matata

Reviewed on 2015-01-03 by Dilani M. of Columbia, MD United States
Updated on 2015-01-20
Review of stay from 2014-12-27 to 2014-12-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed the home. I already miss being there. The staff was always helpful when I called. If we had maintenance issues, they took care of it. House was clean, but the floors were a little sticky in the TV room. No starter kit, ie dish liquid. No blankets. The linen people made the beds, which was very nice. House is beautifully decorated. The layout was great. If you sleep upstairs, you don't hear much noise from downstairs. Thank You for a great stay Beach Reality!
Manager response on 2015-01-20 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
Thank you so much for completing the review. We truly appreciate your feedback!

Car Show Get Away

Reviewed on 2015-03-25 by Vickie M. of , United States
Updated on 2015-04-08
Review of stay from 2015-03-18 to 2015-03-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
2nd yr in this house and absolutely no complaints. Even with no-so-good weather, we had a fantastic time, this house has it all. With 18 adults, we still had plenty of room! Will definitelly plan a repeat trip next year!
Manager response on 2015-04-08 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
We look forward to seeing ya'll next year :-)

A Wonderful House!

Reviewed on 2015-05-20 by Ric B. of Northbrook, IL United States
Updated on 2015-06-01
Review of stay from 2015-04-29 to 2015-05-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house is really outstanding. We had 8 guys for an annual golf trip and this was the perfect place. Top flight accommodations, a great location, well stocked, excellent condition, a great rental agency to work with. Everything about it was top notch and we highly recommend it.

Myrtle 2015

Reviewed on 2015-10-15 by Mitchell S. of North Bellmore, NY United States
Updated on 2015-10-15
Review of stay from 2015-10-05 to 2015-10-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very Good
No problems at all

Family beach trip

Reviewed on 2016-08-01 by Jacqueline B. of Locust, NC United States
Updated on 2016-08-01
Review of stay from 2016-07-09 to 2016-07-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very good
Manager response on 2016-08-01 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
Thank you for taking the time to complete the review!

Best Place on the Beach

Reviewed on 2016-08-15 by Judith & Allan A. S. of , United States
Updated on 2016-08-17
Review of stay from 2016-08-06 to 2016-08-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
3rd year on the Carolina shores and with 26 kids and grandkids all with different needs, you know, some messy, some clean, some noisy, some need quiet, different eating habits, etc. everyone agreed that this was the best vacation ever. The house had plenty of open space for all to do their thing. The kitchen and adjacent living area, both facing the ocean was super. No one bumping elbows. The 2nd floor rec area was the place for the noisy kids while the adults could enjoy the main area.

The pool was used all the time and the ocean only steps away. No streets to cross or no 1/4 mile hike over a walkway to put your feet in the water.

The kitchen was well stocked with utensils and this was the 1st place with a wine glass collection fit for a sports bar. Even had the bathrooms supplied with the necessities to hold us over until the trip to Costco was made.

5 Star rated.
+
Manager response on 2016-08-17 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
Fabulous! We're so happy you enjoyed your time here!!!

The Perfect Week

Reviewed on 2016-09-05 by Joyce C. of Falmouth, United States
Updated on 2016-09-05
Review of stay from 2016-08-27 to 2016-09-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Hakuna Matata is the perfect place for a group of people wanting a fun-filled week! It has all the conveniences of home with the ocean just a few steps away and a pool that accommodates a large group of people. Just perfect!

Car Club Annual Get Away

Reviewed on 2016-03-28 by Vickie M. of , United States
Updated on 2016-03-28
Review of stay from 2016-03-16 to 2016-03-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is the 4th time that we have stayed in this house during the same week. Again, we loved it! There is one complaint that needs to be pointed out to the cleaning crew. I'm not a coffee drinker, but when they went to prepare the coffee for the next morning, the filter obviously had not been cleaned out in several weeks - the filter was full of mold, so please just make note to the cleaning people to check the coffee maker after each rental. But hopefully, we will be returning next year with our same crew (unless we opt for one of the larger homes. Thanks for being so good to work with!

Best Vacation Home we've rented in 9 years

Reviewed on 2012-07-02 by Unknown of Greer, SC United States
Updated on 2012-07-02
Review of stay from 2012-06-23 to 2012-06-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Wow...what a beauty! Our family of 16 truly loved this home filled with all the bells and whistles. We've stayed in Myrtle Beach Estates before which is a super location but never in such a great house. This new house really has it all with as much attention to the outside features as the inside.Loved it!!

Great Family Vacation!

Reviewed on 2012-08-30 by Roger K. of Canton, CT United States
Updated on 2012-08-30
Review of stay from 2012-08-18 to 2012-08-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had both sides of my family, 22 people, in Hakuna Matata for a week. We get together every other year and this house is by far the best we have ever stayed in. Very spacious, plenty of TVs, nice pool table, we all became addicted to shuffleboard, amazing kitchen. So close to the beach, probably 75ft to the water. Pool and hot tub were great. I can't recommend this property enough. We'll definitely be back in 2014!

Friends having a great time in Myrtle Beach

Reviewed on 2012-09-17 by Margie M. of Cold Spring, Ky United States
Updated on 2012-10-10
Review of stay from 2012-08-25 to 2012-09-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was beautiful. Everyone had a great time. It was so good we already rented the house for next year. Thanks for the great house.

Lovely Home!!!

Reviewed on 2012-08-13 by Unknown of Haymarket, VA United States
Updated on 2012-08-13
Review of stay from 2012-08-04 to 2012-08-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had to call for items that were supposed to be in the house: an ironing board and iron; a hand electric mixer. The last night there and next morning, there was no hot water. I understand maintenance fixed this before the next tenant arrived.

Fantastic beach house

Reviewed on 2012-07-30 by John S. of Gardendale, AL United States
Updated on 2012-07-30
Review of stay from 2012-07-21 to 2012-07-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The housewas great...open and clean...right on the beach...couldn't ask for anything more

wonderful place!

Reviewed on 2012-06-18 by Bryan B. of Lake Wylie, SC United States
Updated on 2012-06-18
Review of stay from 2012-06-09 to 2012-06-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful stay in Hakuna Matata. Everything was what we thought it would be. Our children really enjoyed the upstairs playroom, including the pool table. The rooms were spacious and cozy. We are planning to return next summer.

Nice Beach Retreat

Reviewed on 2012-10-23 by Unknown of Myrtle Beach, SC United States
Updated on 2012-10-23
Review of stay from 2012-09-29 to 2012-10-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location..Great house..Will stay again

Amazing

Reviewed on 2012-10-27 by Unknown of Pennington, NJ United States
Updated on 2012-11-06
Review of stay from 2012-10-19 to 2012-10-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Amazing house right on beach. Clean and spacious.

Family Vacation 2013!

Reviewed on 2013-04-11 by Michael K. of Tupper Lake, NY United States
Updated on 2013-04-11
Review of stay from 2013-03-30 to 2013-04-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I was a bit dissatisfied with the "on-demand" hot water system. The house is divided into two systems but, one of them kept tripping into default and not igniting the heater. One half of the house (including bedrooms and kitchen) had no hot water. You then had to go to the laundry room and reset the system. I notified Beach Realty and a heating system representative arrived later in the day. He said that this was a reoccurring problem and attempted a repair to the disabled heater. It worked for awhile but continued to fail. I must have reset the heater 50-100 times. This is much too luxurious a house to have cold showers all the time. I certainly got my exercise running up and down the stairs!

Other than the not-so-hot water, the house is a fantastic way to enjoy a family vacation. It is well thought out and truly comfortable for a large family gathering!

Better directions for the TV/Stereo/DVD/Sound System in the main living room would eliminate a lot of frustration.

There was only one very small kitchen broom available to sweep up the floors. Owner should provide a large broom on each level and a push broom for outside pool area.

Another Fabulous Vacation with Beach Realty in Hakuna Matata

Reviewed on 2013-07-01 by Unknown of Greer, SC United States
Updated on 2013-07-02
Review of stay from 2013-06-22 to 2013-06-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was our second year staying in Hakuna Matata. We love this property, being right on the beach is super. There were 16 of us, 8 adults and 8 kids ranging 3yrs. to 14 years. They loved the swimming pool and the outdoor space, great porches. The shuffle board was a great plus. The older guys enjoyed the pool table upstairs. The three refrigerators and ice machine made keeping 16 peoples' drinks and food cold an easy job. This house has spoiled us!
Manager response on 2013-07-02 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
Thank you very much for the kind review! We look forward to next year.

Great Vacation

Reviewed on 2013-07-08 by Sam L. of Blacksburg, VA United States
Updated on 2013-07-09
Review of stay from 2013-06-29 to 2013-07-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was an all round good experience even though it rained several days. The folks at Beach Realty were as usual very helpful especially the maintenance folks who talked me through the elevator reboot & a/c issues. The location is absolutely perfect for a large family and the house is great. If I was going to suggest any thing it would be additional furniture around the pool and possibly an additional ice maker. We actually did not utilize one of the refrigerators so my suggestion might be replace refrigerator in laundry room with an additional ice maker
Manager response on 2013-07-09 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
Thank you very much for choosing us and this beautiful home. Your suggestions are greatly appreciated.

Really nice house

Reviewed on 2013-08-13 by Claudia R. of Largo, FL United States
Updated on 2013-08-14
Review of stay from 2013-08-03 to 2013-08-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house was really nice. Very well equipped. We have been coming to the Garden City, Myrtle Beach area for 28 years this house was a 10!
Manager response on 2013-08-14 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
Thank you very much, we are delighted you were satisfied.

Hakuna Matata

Reviewed on 2012-10-01 by Steve C. of Knoxville, TN United States
Updated on 2012-10-10
Review of stay from 2012-09-22 to 2012-09-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Just a couple of things about the experience and related to the above questions. As for the property........very, very nice but two recommendations for the owners.
1. Simplify the tv/stereo system. Way too complicated to sort out everything. TV, Surround sound, porch music while people watched tv/movies. When the system went offline for whatever reason extremely time consuming and frustrating to fix. 2. The outdoor shower needs a bench or something along with hooks to hang stuff and a light so one can see.
Manager response on 2012-10-03 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
Thank you for your feedback. We will share with the homeowner on your suggestion about the outdoor shower, as well as see what can be done about simplifying the tv and stereo system.

Hakuna Matata

Reviewed on 2013-04-23 by Delores F. of Jamestown, NY United States
Updated on 2013-04-26
Review of stay from 2013-04-12 to 2013-04-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house is Great!!! Had a nice vacation. THANKS!!!
Manager response on 2013-04-25 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
Thank you very much for completing the review of this property. Your opinion means a great deal to us and the information will be shared with all concerned. We hope to see you again in the near future! Dennis Raynor GM

hakuna mattata

Reviewed on 2013-06-03 by Dana K. of Brookfield, CT United States
Updated on 2013-06-04
Review of stay from 2013-05-11 to 2013-05-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Hey guys thanks for an enjoyable week. Am I entitled to my security deposit refund as nothing was broken or damaged? Please let me know
Manager response on 2013-06-04 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
On behalf of the Homeowner and Beach Realty Team thank you for taking the time to complete the review and your kind remarks!

Great place for large group

Reviewed on 2013-05-27 by Kay F. of ,
Updated on 2013-05-28
Review of stay from 2013-05-18 to 2013-05-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time on our recent visit to Hakuna Matada. It was a perfect size house for 8 couples. It is conveniently located without feeling like you were in a tourist location. I would definitely recommend this house for any group of people.
Manager response on 2013-05-28 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
Thank you so much for taking the time to review and we hope to see you again in the near future. Dennis Raynor GM

MARGINAL WEATHER - GREAT PROPERTY SAVED THE DAY

Reviewed on 2013-05-10 by Unknown of Brook Park, OH United States
Updated on 2013-05-20
Review of stay from 2013-04-28 to 2013-05-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
OUR WEATHER WAS A LITTLE MARGINAL BUT THE HOUSE AND PROPERTY MADE OUR STAY OUTSTANDING,
10 GUYS FROM OHIO
Manager response on 2013-05-20 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
Thank you for taking the time to complete the review, we hope to see you again in BETTER weather!

May, 2014 at Hakuna Matata

Reviewed on 2014-06-16 by Patsy J. of Powder Springs, GA United States
Updated on 2014-06-23
Review of stay from 2014-05-24 to 2014-05-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was our second year staying at Hakuna Matata. The house is gorgeous and has every amenity you could want. This year there were benches added in each bedroom as an additional option for storing items. The owners really pay attention to detail. Our one negative is access to the beach. There is a steep drop off to get on to the beach from the home. This is problematic for small children, as well as for older adults. All in all we had a great vacation.
Manager response on 2014-06-23 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
We are glad you had a nice time. We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to bring this to the attention of our home services department.

June 28, 2014 thru July5, 2014

Reviewed on 2014-07-11 by Sam L. of Blacksburg, VA United States
Updated on 2014-07-14
Review of stay from 2014-06-28 to 2014-07-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is a great spot, the beach is perfect, not crowded. The house has a great floor plan and the pool is totally adequate for a large family. It would have been nicer if the ground level bath had been available. It was locked for some reason which required a trip upstairs into the house every time the need arose. This was a definite inconvenience and not necessarily good on the house. Also the windows were in bad need of a cleaning. I actually cleaned them myself which allowed our family to truly enjoy the ocean views. Hopefully the next renters benefited as well.

Bottom line this is excellent property and vacation opportunity. It only needs a little additional attention to detail to make it a truly outstanding property. The privacy of the location, the beach and the over all features of the house make for a great vacation spot. We've been coming to this specific property several years and hope to continue for several more.
Manager response on 2014-07-14 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
Thank you Sam for the kind remarks and suggestions. We apologize for the inconveniences!

Great Vacation!

Reviewed on 2014-07-28 by Anne H. of Greenville, SC United States
Updated on 2014-07-29
Review of stay from 2014-07-19 to 2014-07-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We love the Hakuna Matata. This is our second year we stayed there. The layout fits our family's needs. The only downside was it is beginning to show some wear and tear - but still nice.
Manager response on 2014-07-29 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
Thank you for completing the review. We appreciate your feedback!

Hakuna Matata Vacation stay by the Hendler Family

Reviewed on 2014-08-13 by Ronald H. of Marriottsville, Md United States
Updated on 2014-08-13
Review of stay from 2014-08-02 to 2014-08-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was outstanding. Large well equipped and clean. The pool was large and the access to the beach was a short distance. The kitchen lended itself to many people there at once and having three refrigerators was really helpful. When the hot water didn't work one morning I called and the maintenance man fixed it within 2 hours. also needed some gas for the grill and it was delivered right away. My family of 18 had a fantastic time at this property. It was expensive, but worth it for the extra rooms and amenities.
Manager response on 2014-08-13 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
Thank you Ronald. We are so glad you enjoyed. Hope to see you again soon :-)

Nice Stay! Great Company!

Reviewed on 2014-09-15 by Rachel B. of Charlottesville, VA United States
Updated on 2014-09-16
Review of stay from 2014-09-06 to 2014-09-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We really enjoyed our stay at Hakuna Matata - the house had plenty of space and we really enjoyed being oceanfront. The pool and hot tub got great sun through out the day. Since we were a group of adults, we appreciated that we didn't have to deal with bunk beds.

We really enjoyed working with Beach Realty - any little issue was fixed after we called.

Desiree has been AMAZING to work with. We're coming back next year - but upgrading to a newer home. (But, if that home had not been available we would have come back to Hakuna).
Manager response on 2014-09-16 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
THANK YOU! See you next year :-)

WONDERFUL

Reviewed on 2014-10-20 by Shirley B. of Villa Rica, GA United States
Updated on 2014-10-21
Review of stay from 2014-09-27 to 2014-10-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful experience. The home is awesome. The views are breathtaking. We loved the covered porch. We had a rainy day yet we were able to sit on the porch and enjoy the views. The Pool and hot tub were great but the beach was perfect. Free of the crowds and nice and wide even during high tide. The how was well equipped and spacious plenty of living space for the whole family. We hope to be able to come back year after year.
Manager response on 2014-10-21 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
Yay! Sooo glad you enjoyed :-)

Car Show get away

Reviewed on 2014-05-04 by Vickie M. of , United States
Updated on 2014-05-05
Review of stay from 2014-03-19 to 2014-03-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
8 senior couples with antique cars, house very accommodating and had everything and more than we could ask for. We Have rented houses the last 6 years and this year our trip was over the top! Great experience in Hakuna Matada!
Manager response on 2014-05-05 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
Thank you! We look forward to seeing you again next year.

BEST EVER beach house

Reviewed on 2014-09-10 by Teresa B. of Damascus, VA United States
Updated on 2014-09-12
Review of stay from 2014-08-30 to 2014-09-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was as advertised, spacious, warm and welcoming, everything we needed was there. A few maintenance issues were taken care of asap. Thank you for that!! Only suggestion would be a dresser in bedroom with 2 double beds and curtains to control sunlight in bedrooms with blinds. My family have rented beach houses for 25yrs. This house is our favorite!!! Highly recommend this home.
Manager response on 2014-09-12 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
On behalf of the Homeowner and Beach Realty Team, thank you very much for you feedback! We are delighted that you enjoyed the home. Hope to see you again soon!

Fantastic Experience

Reviewed on 2014-11-18 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2014-12-12
Review of stay from 2014-11-06 to 2014-11-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a corporate leadership retreat at the property and it served our needs exceptionally well. Everyone had very comfortable accommodations and we didn't have a need to leave the house. The other nice thing was that we were able to spread out for team breakouts and the house had plenty of deck/outdoor space to give everyone separation. Highly recommend for families and corporate events.
Manager response on 2014-12-12 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
We really appreciate your comments. Hope to see you again soon!

great

Reviewed on 2012-04-23 by Unknown of Minnapolis, MD United States
Updated on 2012-04-23
Review of stay from 2012-04-14 to 2012-04-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
good time by all

A really great time....

Reviewed on 2012-05-22 by Dana K. of Brookfield, CT United States
Updated on 2012-05-22
Review of stay from 2012-05-13 to 2012-05-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Thank you great time, Beach realty very responsive Matt and the guys were true professionals helping with all our needs.Some small issues as expected with a new property ie .....the ice maker is junk and has had more service calls than one can imagine ,the stereo in the family does not work propererly it has a bad display nor does the remote in that room work.All entertainment equip should have written instruction as well as wifi code should be written out and tested prior to occupency but still a winner..

Beautiful Beach Home

Reviewed on 2012-04-30 by Kirby M. of Charleston, WV United States
Updated on 2012-04-30
Review of stay from 2012-04-21 to 2012-04-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
An ideal property for 8 couples

Fabulous beachfront home

Reviewed on 2012-04-25 by Unknown of Abigton, PA United States
Updated on 2012-04-25
Review of stay from 2012-03-31 to 2012-04-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Fantastic views, pool and house. Would definitely return.

Great House!

Reviewed on 2012-05-21 by Sammy J. of New London, NC United States
Updated on 2012-05-21
Review of stay from 2012-05-09 to 2012-05-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was more then we expected! Beautiful and spotless upon arrival!!! Would consider staying in the same house again!!!