You are here

Black Tide Affair 732 S. Waccamaw Dr., Garden City, SC 29576

Request info Add to Favorites Printer-friendly version
Get Directions

Description

LOCATION:

2nd Row/Across Street From Ocean - 732 S. Waccamaw Dr., Garden City Beach, South Carolina

From Piers: 0.6 Miles South of Garden City Pier & 3.2 Miles South of Surfside Pier

EXTERIOR FEATURES:

Professionally Maintained Pool & Kiddie Pool (Seasonal Pool Heating Available September 1st w/ Fee), Oceanview Covered Porches 1st, 2nd & 3rd Levels, Poolside Covered Porches 1st & 2nd Levels. Enclosed Hot/Cold Exterior Shower w/ Changing Area, Exterior Poolside Wet Bar w/ Mini Fridge, Paved Parking, 2 Parking Bays, 4 Covered Parking, 6 Total Parking, Professionally Landscaped Grounds, Approximately 5,100 Square Feet, No Pets Allowed.

INTERIOR FEATURES:

Professionally Decorated, Elevator, Wi-Fi, 3 Wet Bars, Central A/C Heat, Dining Area w/ Expanding Seating, Additional Den/Game Room on 3rd Level w/ Pool Table, Wet Bar & Flat Screen TV, Jacuzzi Tub in Master Bath, Ceiling Fans, Recessed Lighting, Flat Screen TVs in All Bedrooms & Living Areas, DVD Player, Washer/Dryer, Fully Equipped Kitchen w/ Granite Countertops & Stainless Steel Appliances, Ice Maker, 2 Ranges/2 Ovens, 2 Refrigerators, 2 Dishwashers.

SLEEP ACCOMMODATIONS:

3rd Floor Bedrooms (1): 5 Singles

2nd Floor Bedrooms (2): 1 King, 1 Queen

1st Floor Bedrooms (4): 1 King, 2 Queens, 1 Queen, 1 Queen

BATHROOMS (7+ 2 HALF):

3rd Floor(1): 1 Bedroom & Game Room Access

2nd Floor (2.5): 2 Private, 1/2 Hall Access

Downstairs (4.5): 4 Private, 1/2 Deck Access

Amenities

Living

  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clocks
  • Bed Spreads
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central Air
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Hangers
  • High Speed Internet
  • Iron
  • Ironing Board
  • Jacuzzi Tub
  • Linens Rental Available
  • Mattress Pads
  • Pillows
  • Telephones
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Wet Bar
  • Wi-Fi Internet Connection

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Covered Porch
  • Enclosed Outside Shower
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Private Pool
  • Private Kiddie/Wading Pool

Geographic

  • Near Beach

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Rates

DatesWeekly
12/08/18 - 12/14/18$2,150
12/15/18 - 12/21/18$2,150
12/22/18 - 12/28/18$2,125
12/29/18 - 01/04/19$1,975
01/05/19 - 01/11/19$1,975
01/12/19 - 01/18/19$1,975
01/19/19 - 01/25/19$1,975
01/26/19 - 02/01/19$1,975
02/02/19 - 02/08/19$1,975
02/09/19 - 02/15/19$1,975
02/16/19 - 02/22/19$1,975
02/23/19 - 03/01/19$1,975
03/02/19 - 03/08/19$1,975
03/09/19 - 03/15/19$1,975
03/16/19 - 03/22/19$1,975
03/23/19 - 03/29/19$2,950
03/30/19 - 04/05/19$2,950
04/06/19 - 04/12/19$2,950
04/13/19 - 04/19/19$2,950
04/20/19 - 04/26/19$2,950
04/27/19 - 05/03/19$2,950
05/04/19 - 05/10/19$2,950
05/11/19 - 05/17/19$3,810
05/18/19 - 05/24/19$3,860
05/25/19 - 05/31/19$4,090
06/01/19 - 06/07/19$5,535
06/08/19 - 06/14/19$7,365
06/15/19 - 06/21/19$7,730
06/22/19 - 06/28/19$7,730
06/29/19 - 07/05/19$7,730
07/06/19 - 07/12/19$7,730
07/13/19 - 07/19/19$7,730
07/20/19 - 07/26/19$7,730
07/27/19 - 08/02/19$7,730
08/03/19 - 08/09/19$5,400
08/10/19 - 08/16/19$4,375
08/17/19 - 08/23/19$2,460
08/24/19 - 08/30/19$2,460
08/31/19 - 09/06/19$2,460
09/07/19 - 09/13/19$2,460
09/14/19 - 09/20/19$2,460
09/21/19 - 09/27/19$2,150
09/28/19 - 10/04/19$2,150
10/05/19 - 10/11/19$2,150
10/12/19 - 10/18/19$2,150
10/19/19 - 10/25/19$2,150
10/26/19 - 11/01/19$2,150
11/02/19 - 11/08/19$2,150
11/09/19 - 11/15/19$2,150
11/16/19 - 11/22/19$2,150
11/23/19 - 11/29/19$2,150
11/30/19 - 12/06/19$2,150
12/07/19 - 12/13/19$2,150

Reviews

good vacation

Reviewed on 2018-07-30 by Ben B. of Easley, SC United States
Updated on 2018-07-30
Review of stay from 2018-07-07 to 2018-07-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
very happy with experience

Everything you need!

Reviewed on 2018-08-28 by Angela S. of Easley, SC United States
Updated on 2018-08-29
Review of stay from 2018-08-04 to 2018-08-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was our fourth year staying here for a week with 15 people. Very comfortable, great kitchen, and plenty of room for everyone.

march stay

Reviewed on 2018-04-02 by Unknown of New Tripoli, PA United States
Updated on 2018-04-08
Review of stay from 2018-03-03 to 2018-03-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
property management company very accommodating

Gerber

Reviewed on 2018-04-23 by Lori G. of Leicester, MA United States
Updated on 2018-04-23
Review of stay from 2018-04-14 to 2018-04-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was perfect for what we needed for our families. The top floor bedroom and game room was a bit hot (we had 4 girls on that floor) I would suggest maybe bringing a fan or two.
The property management company was wonderful, they took care of everything we needed and it was done quickly. The pool got a little cold so be sure to keep it full. If the water gets low the heater shuts off. To avoid this put the hose in the pool to top it off. I would stay at this property again.

Golf Trip 2018

Reviewed on 2018-03-26 by Unknown of Waxhaw, NC United States
Updated on 2018-03-26
Review of stay from 2018-03-17 to 2018-03-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The home was perfect for 8 adults, and was in good condition. A few minor issues with remotes not working for all TV’s and the foosball table missing a player which made it impossible to play. Other than those minor issues the home was great, and in a great location close to pier, restaurants, and golf courses.

Great Home, Great Location, Hard to Beat!

Reviewed on 2016-06-15 by Jay G. of Boiling Springs, SC United States
Updated on 2016-06-15
Review of stay from 2016-05-28 to 2016-06-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My family has stayed in this home since the fist year it opened (8,9,10 times - not sure). You can't go wrong. Like living in a home, not a beach house. All rooms are large, huge kitchen living room area. Doesn't get much better. Across the road from the beach is no problem! It's time for a few repairs (which we gave to the PM since we feel like its our house), but the owner does a good job of maintaining.

Great times at Black Tide Affair

Reviewed on 2016-07-25 by Charles H. of Camben, SC United States
Updated on 2016-07-25
Review of stay from 2016-07-02 to 2016-07-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is the fourth year my entire family has vacationed there.
Love the three wet bars,with ice makers and refrigerators at each.
Two refrigerators and two dish washers are really convenient. Great place. Wish I owned it.

Everything you need!

Reviewed on 2016-08-16 by Angela S. of Easley, SC United States
Updated on 2016-08-17
Review of stay from 2016-08-06 to 2016-08-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was our second year staying at Black Tide Affair and once again it didn't disappoint! The kitchen is perfect for our large family, especially all the seating at the table and the bar, plus the TWO refrigerators! Lots of bathrooms also helps. Very comfortable and great location.
Manager response on 2016-08-17 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
WONDERFUL!!!

Great floor plan for a big family

Reviewed on 2016-09-12 by Wendy M. of Greer, SC United States
Updated on 2016-09-13
Review of stay from 2016-09-03 to 2016-09-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
A few of the reasons we chose this house were the 2 fridges, 2 DW's, and all the space it offered for a family our size. Overall we were satisfied but some suggestions to the owners would be to stock the kitchen a little better, repair some things in the house (they were working on these while we were there), and get the house a deep cleaning. The staff was very helpful and responsive to our calls. Great views of the marsh and the ocean from the porches. Loved being able to walk across the street to the beach access.
Manager response on 2016-09-13 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
Glad you enjoyed the stay and regret any inconveniences during your stay.

Spring Break

Reviewed on 2016-05-09 by Gregory D L. of Cayuga, NY United States
Updated on 2016-05-09
Review of stay from 2016-04-16 to 2016-04-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house has something for everyone that was in our group . Kids(8) loved the game room and pool, adults enjoy the outside bar area. Well supplied kitchen, would have liked a grill with house and also the dryer should be replaced. Over all a great place to vacation.





Daughters graduation celebration

Reviewed on 2016-05-15 by Chuck W. of Lock Haven, Pa United States
Updated on 2016-05-15
Review of stay from 2016-05-04 to 2016-05-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was a great place for our extended family to gather to celebrate our daughters graduation from Coastal Carolina While 2nd row the beach is still close enough to hear the ocean. The rooms are spacious and we'll maintained - of course there are always wear and tear in rental units like the mini bar fridge door would not close (but was fixed the next day or the ice maker that didn't produce ice. The pool was great though expensive to heat- glad we did as the first few days were cool. We would stay here again.

My Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2016-10-10 by Patricia G. of rock hill, Sc United States
Updated on 2016-10-10
Review of stay from 2016-10-01 to 2016-10-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Loved the house. Our stay was cut short because of hurricane Matthew. The house was clean and very comfortable. Would definitely rent this house again!




An Affair to Remember

Reviewed on 2016-10-25 by Debbie W. of Lincinlton, NC United States
Updated on 2016-10-25
Review of stay from 2016-10-14 to 2016-10-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our group had a wonderful time on our annual vacation. The weather was if it was custom ordered, the fish were biting, and the sunrises were beautiful. Our reservation was right after hurricane Matthew so we weren't sure what we would have a place to stay but the rental company came through as always. Prayers for the locals and homeowners. We claim the folks at Beach Realty as our family.

Our home away from home for many years!

Reviewed on 2017-06-19 by Jay G. of Boiling Springs, SC United States
Updated on 2017-06-19
Review of stay from 2017-05-27 to 2017-06-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location, lots of room to spread out. Best family home for the money.

Perfect house, but time for a few new mattress and a new dishwasher. Otherwise, excellent!

Vacation at Black Tide Affair

Reviewed on 2017-07-24 by Charles H. of Camben, SC United States
Updated on 2017-07-24
Review of stay from 2017-07-01 to 2017-07-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Have rented this same home a number of years in succession. Always been satisfied with the home and with Beach Realty. Their employees are most helpful and quick to correct anything that may go wrong. Makes for a pleasant vacation.

Great annual spot for our family!

Reviewed on 2017-08-15 by Angela S. of Easley, SC United States
Updated on 2017-08-15
Review of stay from 2017-08-05 to 2017-08-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was our third year at this house and we always have a great experience because of it's design, location and pool. The two refrigerators are a bonus and the size of the kitchen with generous bar seating is awesome. It needed a few more sturdy cooking utensils (metal instead of plastic) but still an exceptional space. Comfortable living room seating and extra hangout rooms were also beneficial.

A great vacation house

Reviewed on 2013-04-08 by Unknown of Hilton, NY United States
Updated on 2013-04-10
Review of stay from 2013-03-30 to 2013-04-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed our week at Shore Haven very much. The house is in need of some TLC, but the layout is great. The dryer is super slow and the pool heater didn't work for the first few days of our stay. The floors were really gross,turning our feet black, so we cleaned it ourselves. Some things we loved about the house, the double ovens, dishwashers, refrigerators and multiple bar refrigerators. The pool area is beautiful and the elevator was key to unloading groeries and suitcases. Overall we had a great time and the location across from the beach is fantastic.

a family place for fun

Reviewed on 2013-07-29 by Charles H. of Camben, SC United States
Updated on 2013-07-29
Review of stay from 2013-07-06 to 2013-07-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
very good, plan to stay there next year 2014, the living area could use another sofa or 2 more chairs some times we needed more sitting space, also could use a small table and chairs for children. we had 3 little girls it would have been nice to have something for them. But overall it was very good. Thanks
Manager response on 2013-07-29 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
Thank you very much for your patronage and suggestions.

Shore Haven - excellent home for our family in a great location.

Reviewed on 2013-07-24 by Unknown of Easley, SC United States
Updated on 2013-07-24
Review of stay from 2013-07-13 to 2013-07-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great experience - all family members loved this house. We scheduled it again for next year!
Manager response on 2013-07-24 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
Thank you Mr. Barrett! We look forward to next year's visit.

BIKE WEEK FUN

Reviewed on 2013-10-22 by Kim G. of MASSILLON, Ohio United States
Updated on 2013-10-23
Review of stay from 2013-09-28 to 2013-10-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Over all we had a great time and were glad we rented this house. The rooms were beautiful. Had a couple of the beds that weren't very comfortable, but we would definitely rent it again. Thanks Beach Realty.
Manager response on 2013-10-23 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
Thank you Kim, it was nice to meet you! Glad you enjoyed the fall bike rally.

Great vacation at Shore Haven

Reviewed on 2013-04-15 by Janet S. of Camden, NY United States
Updated on 2013-04-15
Review of stay from 2013-04-06 to 2013-04-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved the house and would rent it again if we vacation at Myrtle Beach. The floors were dirty - that was the only cleanliness issue. The pool heater didnt work but we were reimbursed the money we paid for that. The house was very roomy which was nice with 17 people. Overall it was a great week and we were all sorry to leave.

Shore haven nice house

Reviewed on 2013-06-04 by Unknown of Weston, WV United States
Updated on 2013-06-04
Review of stay from 2013-05-12 to 2013-05-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful time house was very beautiful
Manager response on 2013-06-04 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
On behalf of the Homeowner and Beach Realty Team thank you for taking the time to complete the review and your kind remarks!

Best Holiday

Reviewed on 2013-12-02 by Keisha W. of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2013-12-02
Review of stay from 2013-11-23 to 2013-11-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were blessed to have Thanksgiving in this beautiful home. View was priceless and home is gorgeous! Truly a great holiday!
Manager response on 2013-12-02 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
Thank you very much Keisha! I enjoyed meeting you and certainly am looking forward to your family's next visit! Dennis

wonderful house

Reviewed on 2014-05-12 by Daniel E. of Cazenovia, NY United States
Updated on 2014-05-13
Review of stay from 2014-04-19 to 2014-04-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved the items and their descriptions in the binder. They really give the home character. The elevator was very useful. The kitchen was exceptional. It was so convenient to have two refrigerators and two dish washers. And we never ran out of ice thanks to all the ice makers on every floor. It was a wonderful vacation.
Manager response on 2014-05-13 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the review! We are glad you enjoyed!

Nice home for larger groups, close to beach and fishing pier.

Reviewed on 2013-09-23 by Unknown of Lewis Center, Ohio United States
Updated on 2013-09-23
Review of stay from 2013-09-14 to 2013-09-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We really enjoyed our stay at Shore Haven. Plenty of room for our group of 16 (10 adults, 6 kids). Elevator was nice for grandparents who couldn't have come without it. Loved all the balconies on each side of the home. Furniture could be replaced or re- upholstered along with other cosmetics.
Manager response on 2013-09-23 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
Thank you for completing the review and for your comments.

Total Beach Experience!!!

Reviewed on 2014-07-14 by Charles H. of Camben, SC United States
Updated on 2014-07-16
Review of stay from 2014-07-05 to 2014-07-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Beach Realty staff wonderful.
Modernization of property was needed and the job they did was great.
We'll be back next year.
Manager response on 2014-07-16 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
On behalf of the Homeowner and the Beach Realty Team thank you for your patronage!

Very good

Reviewed on 2014-08-05 by Unknown of Easley, SC United States
Updated on 2014-08-06
Review of stay from 2014-07-12 to 2014-07-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great week with family. Good location. Very nice accommodations.
Manager response on 2014-08-06 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
Glad you enjoyed!

Beach Bash 2014

Reviewed on 2014-08-06 by Anthony C. of Monks Corner, SC United States
Updated on 2014-08-06
Review of stay from 2014-07-26 to 2014-08-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our vacation was a complete success! Black Tide Affair was a perfect location for our family gathering. The house was clean and decorated perfectly. We had a few bugs, a chair that was broken and the hot tube didn't work (reported on our second day - never repaired). But those things were so minor when compared to what we experienced during our week long stay. The large table was great for everyone to gather and just be together. Thank you to everyone.
Manager response on 2014-08-06 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
Thank you, we are glad you enjoyed! We appreciate your feedback. Please accept our apologies for not responding to your report. We will address with the proper department. Hope to see you again soon!

Best Vacation Home Ever

Reviewed on 2014-07-01 by Unknown of Elgin, SC United States
Updated on 2014-07-02
Review of stay from 2014-06-07 to 2014-06-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Black Tide Affair is wonderful: spacious, clean, well-furnished, and comfortable with a magnificent view of the ocean and marsh. Everything a vacation home should be.
Manager response on 2014-07-02 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
Wonderful!!!

Wonderful vacation

Reviewed on 2014-09-15 by Unknown of Altoona, PA United States
Updated on 2014-09-16
Review of stay from 2014-09-06 to 2014-09-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a fantastic time at Black Tide Affair. The bedrooms were all pretty much equal in size unlike other homes we have stayed in. The house was conveniently located to the pier and the beach. The house far exceeded our expectations. The elevator was handy for loading and unloading our stuff.
Manager response on 2014-09-16 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
So glad ya'll enjoyed! Please give us a call when you're ready to come back.

"FANTABULOUS"

Reviewed on 2014-05-19 by Tracy J. of Washington C.H., OH United States
Updated on 2014-05-20
Review of stay from 2014-05-10 to 2014-05-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have been coming to the Myrtle Beach area for about 20 years now and actually lived there for a short while and ready to move back.
The Black Tide Affair is the best place we have ever stayed since coming there. I would definitely recommend this property to any of my friends that has a large group of people. The place is beautifully decorated and very spacious. We would definitely go back.
Manager response on 2014-05-20 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
We are so glad you enjoyed. On behalf of the Homeowner and the Beach Realty Team, thank you!

GREAT PLACE TO VACATION

Reviewed on 2014-09-08 by Jim & Chris S. of Scotia, NY United States
Updated on 2014-09-08
Review of stay from 2014-08-30 to 2014-09-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
WONDERFUL GREAT EVERY NICE WILL RENT AGAIN
Manager response on 2014-09-08 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
THANK YOU!

Very good

Reviewed on 2015-07-20 by Unknown of Easley, SC United States
Updated on 2015-07-20
Review of stay from 2015-07-11 to 2015-07-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Excellent house for large family group. Minor repairs need to be made in bathrooms with showers and drainage. Otherwise a fun week for the family.

Family Reunion

Reviewed on 2015-08-25 by Helen K. of Mint Hill, NC United States
Updated on 2015-08-25
Review of stay from 2015-08-01 to 2015-08-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The Black Tide Affair is absolutely beautiful! The bedrooms were comfortable and each had its own bathroom. The children had a wonderful time with the game room upstairs and the pool. We never had to leave the house! Beach was a short walk across the street-it was so great to have the convenience of being at the beach and running back to the pool if you wanted to. Kitchen was great - the stove top needs to be replaced, but other than that, it was perfect for our large group. I would highly recommend the Black Tide Affair.

Perfect fit for a large family

Reviewed on 2015-08-19 by Angela S. of Easley, SC United States
Updated on 2015-08-19
Review of stay from 2015-08-08 to 2015-08-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had 16 adult and teen-aged people in this house and really felt it was big enough, yet intimate enough for us all to enjoy each other. GREAT kitchen set-up with the two refrigerators and dishwashers, plus a great pantry area. Also had comfortable seating in the family room. Will come again next summer!

Wonderful vacation with family and friends

Reviewed on 2015-10-05 by Unknown of Altoona, PA United States
Updated on 2015-10-05
Review of stay from 2015-09-12 to 2015-09-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was our second year staying at Black Tide Affair. We found that the layout of the house suited our needs. Weather was great with sunshine just about every day, making going to the beach a must. We had a group of 17 family and friends. We made breakfast every morning and then everyone went off to do what they wanted to do. Garden City is in a great location where it is away from the Grand Strand, but you can go if you want to do any of the many activities there. The beach house is in a great location not far from the pier where several in our party went fishing. Having restaurants handy was also a plus which we took advantage of. The house itself was very clean, but the grounds needed cleaned. There was a lot of debris of sand and dead bugs on the cement when we arrived. We looked for a broom to sweep everything up but could not find one. We did not utilize the pool because it was too cold at nights and the water did not warm up. The elevator was wonderful to load up all our supplies and take either to our rooms or to the kitchen. There are a few things that need some repair. I would love to see some rocking chairs on the first floor deck to sit and look at the ocean, just as there are on the second floor. Overall, we had a great vacation and hope to do it again next year.

Spectacular beach rental

Reviewed on 2015-08-31 by Sarah C. of Alliance, OH United States
Updated on 2015-08-31
Review of stay from 2015-08-22 to 2015-08-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The beach house was amazing and would return.

Black Tie Affair!

Reviewed on 2015-10-07 by Michele B. of , United States
Updated on 2015-10-07
Review of stay from 2015-09-26 to 2015-10-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We rented this unit to stay for my daughters wedding for the immediate family. We had a great stay and everything overall was good. The pros: the unit was in a great location, right across was beach access, view was wonderful and the sleeping arrangements great for our crew! It has a great kitchen area and sitting area and the upstairs room had plenty of room for extra guests.
Cons: The kitchen could use some better newer items, like the coffee pot leaked and the other one in the downstairs kitchen did not work. The dryer took several turns to dry anything, the fry pans were rather nasty looking had to go out and buy one to use.

Vacation/Bike Week 2015

Reviewed on 2015-05-19 by Karen T. of Holland, MA United States
Updated on 2015-06-01
Review of stay from 2015-05-08 to 2015-05-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Wonderful place to have a vacation! Spacious, well appointed, comfortable place for our families to stay for the week! The third floor balcony was my favorite place to sit and enjoy the weather and the view! Very comfortable bedrooms, much much more than we could have asked for! Absolutely wonderful!
Reviewed on 2010-08-31 by Sherry A. of Stafford, VA United States
Updated on 2010-08-31
Review of stay from 2010-08-21 to 2010-08-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is a great house for multiple families. Convenient to the beach. They do need to replace some of the queen mattresses.

Shore Haven June/July 2010

Reviewed on 2010-07-07 by Rachel M. of Reisterstown, MD United States
Updated on 2010-07-07
Review of stay from 2010-06-26 to 2010-07-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Shore Haven is a great property for large families. We love the layout and the space the house has to offer. There are several maintenance issues with the home. The main stairs through the house have many loose spindles and a few steps creak unusually loud. Not all of the ice makers work and some of the appliances are missing the covers that hide the mechanical parts. The dryer does not work well at all and appears to have a clogged vent which leaks into one of the 1st floor bedrooms when the air condenses. The closet in the green bedroom on the second floor smells of mold from the air conditioner. The couch in the main living room is dirty. The internet doesn't work and the card table upstairs is without chairs. We love the upstairs rec space for the kids, but it would be nice to have some rugs on the tile floor to dampen the sound up there.

Awesome Time

Reviewed on 2010-08-24 by Philip T. of Wilimgton, DE United States
Updated on 2010-08-24
Review of stay from 2010-08-14 to 2010-08-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location and awesome time...Third year in a row we were there and back for more next year......VACATION
Reviewed on 2010-07-19 by Sherry H. of Florence, SC United States
Updated on 2010-07-19
Review of stay from 2010-07-03 to 2010-07-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Reviewed on 2010-06-21 by Wendy M. of Dover, OH United States
Updated on 2010-06-21
Review of stay from 2010-06-12 to 2010-06-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
property was fairly well maintained however when I called about a leak someone came to look at it and then I was told they would return to fix it, they never did. Also several of the ice makers were not working. We also called about the internet service and nothing was ever done about that.
Reviewed on 2010-10-11 by Connie H. of Keokuk, IA United States
Updated on 2011-07-28
Review of stay from 2010-09-18 to 2010-09-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house is perfect for a family vacation. The amount of room in the house is exceptional and all the extras were great. We had a wonderful time that will be forever remembered.

The house is beautiful with a fantastic layout. We came at the end of the summer and the house had been worn during the season. We walked into a house with dirty furnitue, some of it broken and the same for the pool area.

Reviewed on 2010-09-27 by Julie W. of Knightdale, NC United States
Updated on 2010-09-27
Review of stay from 2010-09-04 to 2010-09-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The realty office sent people over during the week to remove broken furniture and clean the pool. We loved the house overall, it was just unfortunate to see how some renters created stains, left things filthy, broke furniture etc and that was what was waiting for us when we went in.
Overall, I would recommend this house.
Reviewed on 2010-09-20 by Unknown of Anderson, SC United States
Updated on 2010-09-20
Review of stay from 2010-09-11 to 2010-09-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others

Rejuvenation of the Spirit

Reviewed on 2011-05-16 by June H. of Madison Heights, MI United States
Updated on 2011-08-09
Review of stay from 2011-05-07 to 2011-05-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was in a great location and I can't say enought about the quick response from the staff at Beach Realty to the issues we had. Nice bunch of folks!
Reviewed on 2011-07-11 by Christopher S. of Fort Myers, FL United States
Updated on 2011-08-09
Review of stay from 2011-07-02 to 2011-07-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great house to stay in, very spacious. Great views of ocean and walkway to beach across street. Location was great, away from all the traffic of Myrtle Beach, 1/2 mile to Garden City Boardwalk and close to grocery (Kroger or Walmart).

Shore Haven

Reviewed on 2011-04-25 by Lisa E. of Warsaw, NY United States
Updated on 2011-08-09
Review of stay from 2011-04-12 to 2011-04-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My family and I were very pleased with Shore Haven. It was a beautiful home in a great location. Beach Realty did an excellent job making sure we had an enjoyable stay. When our pool heat didn't work, they were quick to get someone out to check on the situation. I would and have recommended Beach Realty to friends that are planning a trip to Myrtle Beach.
Reviewed on 2011-07-18 by Charles H. of Camben, SC United States
Updated on 2011-08-09
Review of stay from 2011-07-09 to 2011-07-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others

Roomy and beautiful views

Reviewed on 2011-01-03 by Sue R. of Mytle Beach, SC United States
Updated on 2011-07-28
Review of stay from 2010-12-23 to 2011-01-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We packed out this house with 16 people - but you didn't feel it - the house "eats" people - 3 separate living areas on 3 separate floors, gives space to everyone to do what they want to - play pool (our kids never stopped!- sit and chat or watch a movie on the main floor. The kitchen was wonderful- 2 dishwashers and 2 refrigerator/freezers and double ovens - what a great set up. We watched the sunrise which was breathtaking several mornings. We spent 10 days here and loved it. I would recommend it highly - some issues with the heat in the bedrooms - but it was unseasonably cold the week we were there over Christmas. The Beach Realty Staff was excellent - very helpful and quick to respond to anything that we needed.

Great house but needs some TLC

Reviewed on 2011-08-30 by Sherry A. of Stafford, VA United States
Updated on 2011-08-30
Review of stay from 2011-08-20 to 2011-08-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house is a good size for our family and very convenient to the beach. However, the price went up $1100 from the same week in 2010 and there were more things that needed work/replacement. The pool table wasn't of much use since the sticks didn't have
felt ends and no chalk. Several outlets in bathrooms didn't work. It was very nice that all the icemakers worked well this year! And we love the elevator!

House needs some updating and some repairs.Floors were still dirt

Reviewed on 2011-09-05 by Unknown of Colonial Beach, VA United States
Updated on 2011-09-21
Review of stay from 2011-08-27 to 2011-09-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Reviewed on 2011-05-16 by Sherry H. of Florence, SC United States
Updated on 2011-08-09
Review of stay from 2011-04-23 to 2011-04-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Reviewed on 2011-03-14 by Carol R. of Lexington, SC United States
Updated on 2011-07-28
Review of stay from 2011-03-05 to 2011-03-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others

golf trip

Reviewed on 2011-10-20 by Rob K. of Farmingdale, NY United States
Updated on 2011-11-03
Review of stay from 2011-09-28 to 2011-10-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
great place to stay made the vacation even that much better

Great vacation spot

Reviewed on 2011-11-29 by Anna F. of Denver, NC United States
Updated on 2011-11-29
Review of stay from 2011-11-20 to 2011-11-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Spent a wonderful week at the beach for Thanksgiving. This is our fifth year in a row spending Thanksgiving at the beach...different house every year. But we LOVED Shore Haven! Plan to return again. Also, Beach Realty is great. We've used them two years in a row for our houses and they are the best!
Only suggestion would be more cooking pots/pans since the house accomodates a large number of people and we like to cook and eat in.

Shore Haven

Reviewed on 2011-09-19 by Pam A. of Monroe, NC United States
Updated on 2011-10-19
Review of stay from 2011-09-11 to 2011-09-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Loved the location, loved the house. The staff was great.When we arrived the house could have been a little cleaner but we cleaned what we thought needed cleaned and enjoyed our stay..There was some personal things left behind in the dresser drawers that
the renters before us left. we left them in the drawers and hopefully the maids would turn them into the office..We would stay there again and would recommend this house to anyone.Thank you for allowing us to rent the house..Have a great day..Pam Adcock

Shore Haven

Reviewed on 2012-04-23 by Amy B. of Wallingford, CT United States
Updated on 2012-04-23
Review of stay from 2012-04-14 to 2012-04-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very Happy

Great week in Garden City

Reviewed on 2012-07-09 by Ann W. of Taylors, SC United States
Updated on 2012-07-09
Review of stay from 2012-06-16 to 2012-06-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very good location, elevator was a great help for us folks with a hip problems. The elevator floor needed a good cleaning and the living room furniture is in need of replacing the upholstry.The bedrooms and baths are beautiful and in good order. The kitchen is well equipt, and the management is very good and easy to work with. We try to get this house every year for our entire family (17) vacation.

Excellent place to stay for a large family.

Reviewed on 2012-08-07 by Unknown of Easley, SC United States
Updated on 2012-08-07
Review of stay from 2012-07-14 to 2012-07-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great house and good location. Needs to be updated a little - especially in the kitchen. The refrig and dishwater needs some work. Also, we had a few issues with remotes for the TVs and light bulbs for lamps - There was no broom, but when office was called, one was brought immediately. Overall a superb experience.

Beach Stay 2012

Reviewed on 2012-08-20 by Guy C. of Plymouth, IN United States
Updated on 2012-08-23
Review of stay from 2012-08-11 to 2012-08-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location -- Property in good shape -- Furniture needs replaced or repaired.

Wonderful

Reviewed on 2012-06-04 by Lindsey P. of Fredericksburg, Va United States
Updated on 2012-06-04
Review of stay from 2012-05-12 to 2012-05-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is the first time we stayed on the south end and we will be back! The house was amazing. I do have to agree with some others that there could be some more pots and pans available to use. We had a couple of minor issues but the rental company was quick to fix and was super friendly! Can't wait for next year...hopefully it won't rain as much!

Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2012-08-28 by Unknown of Owings, MD United States
Updated on 2012-08-28
Review of stay from 2012-08-18 to 2012-08-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Fifteen members of our family just spent the week at Shore Haven. The house was an easy walk across the street to the beach. We had rain most of the week but the house was large enough that we had plenty of room. We loved the house, but it needs refreshing. The bathrooms had obviously not been cleaned. I called Beach Realty and they sent someone right over. Mary did an excellent job cleaning all 8 bathrooms. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the house and would stay there again.

Spring Break Review

Reviewed on 2012-03-20 by Unknown of Bethany, CT United States
Updated on 2012-03-20
Review of stay from 2012-03-10 to 2012-03-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our stay was one of the best week's myself and my friends have ever experienced. The location, between the beach and shops down the road, was great, the house was even better then we could have imagined, the services (pool, towels, etc.) were great, and the rental company staff were very helpful with any questions we had. We all want to thank you for allowing us to stay in this beautiful home.

fishing trip

Reviewed on 2012-11-26 by Debbie W. of Lincinlton, NC United States
Updated on 2012-11-26
Review of stay from 2012-11-02 to 2012-11-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
group of friends, had a blast