You are here

O'live by the Sea 217A N. Yaupon Dr., Surfside Beach, SC 29575

Request info Add to Favorites Printer-friendly version
Get Directions

Description

LOCATION:

Surfside Beach, South Carolina!

2nd Row/3rd Home from Ocean - 217A N. Yaupon Dr., Surfside Beach, South Carolina

From Piers: 0.1 Miles North of Surfside Pier & 2.5 Miles North of Garden City Pier

EXTERIOR FEATURES:

Professionally Maintained Private Pool (Seasonal Pool Heating Available w/ Fee), Pool Dimensions: 23' x 12' in Length/Width and 3' to 5' in Depth, Poolside Covered Porch 1st Level, Poolside Covered Porch & Sundeck 2nd Level, Enclosed Exterior Shower with Hot & Cold Water, Outdoor Bathroom, Built-In Charcoal Grill, Paved Parking, 1 Parking Bay, 2 Covered Parking, 4 Total Parking, Professionally Landscaped Grounds, Approximately 2,538 Square Feet, Pet Friendly w/ Fee.

INTERIOR FEATURES:

Professionally Decorated, Central A/C Heat, Ceiling Fans, Recessed Lighting, Master Suite with Jacuzzi Tub, Wet Bar, Wi-Fi Internet, Flat Screen TV in Living Area and Every Bedroom, 6 Total TVs, Stereo, Washer/Dryer, Fully Equipped Kitchen, Granite Countertops, Stainless Steel Appliances, Range/Oven, Refrigerator, Dishwasher, Microwave.

SLEEP ACCOMMODATIONS:

Upstairs Bedrooms (4): 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Queen, 1 Queen

Downstairs Bedrooms (1): 1 Queen, 1 Sofa Bed

Amenities

Living

  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clocks
  • Bed Spreads
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central Air
  • Hangers
  • High Speed Internet
  • Iron
  • Ironing Board
  • Jacuzzi Tub
  • Linens Rental Available
  • Mattress Pads
  • Pillows
  • Telephones
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Wet Bar
  • Wi-Fi Internet Connection

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • BBQ Grill
  • Covered Porch
  • Enclosed Outside Shower
  • Private Pool
  • Seasonal Pool Heating Available
  • Sun Deck

Geographic

  • Close to Town
  • Near Beach
  • 2nd Row/Across Street from Beach

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 

Rates

DatesWeekly
11/18/17 - 11/24/17$1,475
11/25/17 - 12/01/17$1,475
12/02/17 - 12/08/17$1,475
12/09/17 - 12/15/17$1,475
12/16/17 - 12/22/17$1,475
12/23/17 - 12/29/17$1,475
12/30/17 - 01/05/18$1,380
01/06/18 - 01/12/18$1,380
01/13/18 - 01/19/18$1,380
01/20/18 - 01/26/18$1,380
01/27/18 - 02/02/18$1,380
02/03/18 - 02/09/18$1,380
02/10/18 - 02/16/18$1,380
02/17/18 - 02/23/18$1,380
02/24/18 - 03/02/18$1,380
03/03/18 - 03/09/18$1,380
03/10/18 - 03/16/18$1,380
03/17/18 - 03/23/18$1,380
03/24/18 - 03/30/18$1,720
03/31/18 - 04/06/18$1,720
04/07/18 - 04/13/18$1,720
04/14/18 - 04/20/18$1,720
04/21/18 - 04/27/18$1,720
04/28/18 - 05/04/18$1,720
05/05/18 - 05/11/18$1,720
05/12/18 - 05/18/18$2,065
05/19/18 - 05/25/18$2,215
05/26/18 - 06/01/18$2,215
06/02/18 - 06/08/18$3,500
06/09/18 - 06/15/18$3,730
06/16/18 - 06/22/18$3,730
06/23/18 - 06/29/18$3,940
06/30/18 - 07/06/18$3,940
07/07/18 - 07/13/18$3,940
07/14/18 - 07/20/18$3,940
07/21/18 - 07/27/18$3,730
07/28/18 - 08/03/18$3,730
08/04/18 - 08/10/18$3,500
08/11/18 - 08/17/18$2,470
08/18/18 - 08/24/18$2,215
08/25/18 - 08/31/18$2,215
09/01/18 - 09/07/18$2,215
09/08/18 - 09/14/18$2,215
09/15/18 - 09/21/18$2,215
09/22/18 - 09/28/18$1,475
09/29/18 - 10/05/18$1,475
10/06/18 - 10/12/18$1,475
10/13/18 - 10/19/18$1,475
10/20/18 - 10/26/18$1,475
10/27/18 - 11/02/18$1,475
11/03/18 - 11/09/18$1,475
11/10/18 - 11/16/18$1,475
11/17/18 - 11/23/18$1,475

Reviews

O'live by the Sea

Reviewed on 2016-09-21 by Lynette B. of Lake City, SC United States
Updated on 2016-10-04
Review of stay from 2016-09-02 to 2016-09-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I would highly recommend Beach Realty Rentals! They were very helpful, courteous, and professional. We arrived on Friday evening and our grandchildren were anxious to swim in the pool on Saturday morning. The pool was not clean. I called around 9:00 AM and someone was immediately sent to clean the pool. The patio and pool area could use some attention. The house is very nice, I especially like the floor plan, and the location is great! I would stay in this house again.

OLIVE BY THE SEA

Reviewed on 2015-06-03 by Marty K. of Pasadena, Md United States
Updated on 2015-06-03
Review of stay from 2015-05-13 to 2015-05-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
HOUSE WAS GREAT VERY CLEAN AND PLENTY OF ROOM. THE BAD THINGS WHERE VERY SMALL. NO STEREO AND THE COFFEE POTS NEED TO BE REPLACED...

Vacation Review

Reviewed on 2015-08-24 by Katherine E. of Fairborn, OH United States
Updated on 2015-08-24
Review of stay from 2015-07-25 to 2015-08-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Everything about the house was wonderful....nice house, lots of bathrooms, great location. The only things were there was not a strainer for the pool that we could access and a few of the fence boards were busted. By no means is either one of those things a deal breaker for rcommending or staying at this house again.

Nice place

Reviewed on 2016-05-09 by Unknown of Greer, SC United States
Updated on 2016-05-09
Review of stay from 2016-04-30 to 2016-05-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The place was nice and had everything you need. The yard did not have much grass(it was weeds and dirt) so the dirt from the yard continued to get into the pool. We called the property managers and they sent someone to clean the pool right away. This was an issue because we had 3 little kids we had to keep off of the grass(dirt). This was the only downfall. If the grass was better in the backyard I would have given a 5 star.

Bike week getaway

Reviewed on 2016-05-27 by Lindsey P. of Fredericksburg, Va United States
Updated on 2016-05-27
Review of stay from 2016-05-14 to 2016-05-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Wonderful staff in the office, nice home close to the beach. kitchen had assortment of items which helped when we decided to cook.

We will rent this house again !

Reviewed on 2010-09-06 by Unknown of Johnstown, PA United States
Updated on 2010-09-06
Review of stay from 2010-08-14 to 2010-08-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
There was a problem with the pool in that the tenants before us, it had appeared, had pried open the heater and turned the heat all the way up causing the basket in the pump to crumble, and some pipes had burst in addition to the pool losing water. We called and immediately someone was there to fix the problem with an incredible disposition. You would have thought he had nothing else going on in his life and fixing our pool was what he was put on this earth to do. What a phenomenal person. I wish I had taken the time out to ask his name. Whoever you are, I hope to run into you again. Thanks for keeping our vacation on track....

O'Live by the Sea

Reviewed on 2013-08-19 by Carolyn G. of Aurora, CO United States
Updated on 2013-08-20
Review of stay from 2013-07-27 to 2013-08-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time. The house was very convenient to the ocean and there was plenty of room for the 10 of us.

There could have been more glasses, pots and pans and better knives.
Manager response on 2013-08-20 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
Thank you very much for the comments and suggestions.

Fun times!!!

Reviewed on 2013-04-22 by Unknown of Lowville, NY United States
Updated on 2013-04-25
Review of stay from 2013-03-30 to 2013-04-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed here April 2013. The location was great...only about a minute walk from the beach. House was nice and the rooms were spacious. We had a great time and would love to stay there again!
Manager response on 2013-04-25 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return! Dennis Raynor GM

2013 Spring Break

Reviewed on 2013-04-21 by Debbie H. of Damascus, MD United States
Updated on 2013-04-23
Review of stay from 2013-03-22 to 2013-03-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Beautiful home and great location, love to come back again.

Debbie
Manager response on 2013-04-23 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
On behalf of the Homeowner and Beach Realty, thank you for your kind comments. We will look forward to seeing you again! Dennis Raynor GM

overall nice

Reviewed on 2013-09-09 by Jered W. of Cincinnati, OH United States
Updated on 2013-09-09
Review of stay from 2013-08-17 to 2013-08-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
At first sight we loved how big and open everything was. Its a beautiful home but is in need of a few cleaning details. The carpets were very dirty and stained and luckily my wife carries cleaning supplies for the shower. Beach reality was very nice and got a repairman to fix the washer a few hours after I called. One thing that got me was the DVD player/ stereo was not hooked up. Whatever guy they had do it forgot about that and luckily I knew how to reroute the cable and DVD wires correctly. I'm not all complaints though. The location is wonderful and there is plenty of space for a large group to gather. It was great having a pool too
The Weavers

Manager response on 2013-09-09 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
Sorry you had any difficulties, please accept our apologies.

Wonderful Family Beach Vacation!!

Reviewed on 2013-07-25 by Unknown of South Euclid, Ohio United States
Updated on 2013-07-27
Review of stay from 2013-07-13 to 2013-07-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
O'live By the Sea was a wonderful home, in a wonderful location. There were a couple of minor issues that needed to be addressed by the management company, and while for one, it took speaking to the general manager, we were pleased overall with Beach Realty. They were very kind, helpful, and understanding.
I would definitely recommend Beach Realty Rentals, as well as O'live by the Sea to others looking to visit the Surfside Beach area.
Manager response on 2013-07-27 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
Thank you and we apologize for any inconvenience your family experienced.

Enjoying a week at Surfside Beach

Reviewed on 2013-07-23 by Sharon C. of Brook Park, OH United States
Updated on 2013-07-24
Review of stay from 2013-06-22 to 2013-06-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our family really enjoyed our week. It was only a short walk to the beach and restaurants were nearby. We really enjoyed the pool. The house is large with lots of room for everyone. We would really like to return sometime.
Manager response on 2013-07-24 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
We hope you return very soon! Thank you so much for staying with us.

Great expectation

Reviewed on 2013-07-08 by Michael B. of La Plata, MD United States
Updated on 2013-07-08
Review of stay from 2013-06-15 to 2013-06-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The property was great the only recommendation would be a better grill :)
Manager response on 2013-07-08 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
Thank you for the review and suggestion.

Fall Vacation Oct.2013

Reviewed on 2013-10-22 by Bill L. of Heath, OH United States
Updated on 2013-10-23
Review of stay from 2013-10-05 to 2013-10-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time during our week at Olive by the Sea. House has great location. Beach Realty was great to work with. Home need new furniture couch and loveseat very worn and dirty. Comforters and pillows need replaced stained or torn. Outside furniture needs upgraded. Pool was nice. Kitchen not very well equipped. I would recommend the home. We have been coming to beach for about 20 years and stayed in numerous homes. I would rate this home as average.
Manager response on 2013-10-23 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
Thank you for taking the time to complete the review. We apologize for any disappoints you had with the property and certainly hope to have you as a guest again.

Loved the Kitchen!!

Reviewed on 2014-09-10 by Lynda S. of Brookeville, MD - Maryland United States
Updated on 2014-09-12
Review of stay from 2014-08-09 to 2014-08-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house was perfect for our family vacation. We would rent again if we go back to Surfside Beach in the future.
Manager response on 2014-09-12 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
Thank you!

Enjoyed our stay at O'live by the Sea!!!

Reviewed on 2014-08-28 by Marsha M. of , United States
Updated on 2014-08-29
Review of stay from 2014-08-02 to 2014-08-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful vacation with friends & family at this lovely beach home. When we first arrived, I didn't like how close the homes were to each other & the pool looked tiny, but as the week went by, I didn't even notice those things. The house feels spacious on the inside, and we loved the close proximity to the oceanfront and short walk to the pier. Even our large group never had any issues with the size of the pool, and it was nice to have when the kids could not go out into the ocean due to riptides. The house was clean, nicely decorated, kitchen pretty well furnished, management company very professional and responsive to our needs - delivering bikes to rent, immediate repair of jacuzzi tub faucet that was broken upon our arrival. The only reason we would not rent again is that we need a bigger place, or rooms with 2 full beds and/or bunk beds, in order to sleep more people. We loved Bubba's Fish Shack and the ice cream shop on the pier, both within a few blocks walk. Our (teenage) kids loved being able to ride bikes around the neighborhood & to the pier. Also within 30 min or so to Broadway & other entertainment & dining options.
Manager response on 2014-08-29 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the review. We are glad you enjoyed! Let us know when you are ready to start looking for a home for your 2015 vacation.

Awesome Family Home

Reviewed on 2014-08-04 by Deana R. of Boiling Springs, SC United States
Updated on 2014-08-04
Review of stay from 2014-07-12 to 2014-07-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Perfect vacation! O'Live by the Sea was the perfect family vacation home. Very comfortable. We will be back!
Manager response on 2014-08-04 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
Wonderful!

Annual Fall Vacation Sept 2014

Reviewed on 2014-10-01 by Bill L. of Heath, OH United States
Updated on 2014-10-06
Review of stay from 2014-09-20 to 2014-09-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Home has great location. This is second year staying at O'live by the Sea. Home has new couch and loveseat. New furniture in pool area is great. We had a great time even though we had only 2 days of sunshine. Home has charcoal grill, gas grill would be better.
Manager response on 2014-10-06 - Response from Beach Realty Rentals, LLC
Thank you for your feed back. We hope to see you again soon!
Reviewed on 2010-06-22 by Jill C. of Buckhannon, WV United States
Updated on 2010-06-22
Review of stay from 2010-06-12 to 2010-06-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Reviewed on 2010-08-30 by Mike C. of Hampton, NJ United States
Updated on 2010-08-30
Review of stay from 2010-08-21 to 2010-08-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others